Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Excellent really enjoyed our stay at the hotel all the staff were excellent and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Perfectly placed hotel...as you check in a glass of bubbly is given to you..the staff always friendly and helpful...breakfast was excellent with plenty choice...on the day of check out we were able to keep our room until 3pm without extra charge..would definitely recommend this hotel and will use it again...happy holidays..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Comfortable hotel near to all amenities and beach

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: See above
Very enjoyable and convenient place for restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Poor beds & pillows , mattress hard & sagged on one side in room 218
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vilamoura

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very good and enjoyable. Everybody very friendly and a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bmth

Lovely location very friendly

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Very nice would stay there again Close to beach and marina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsby, Cheshire.

Well situated Vilamoura hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, great views from 6th floor. They do a nice breakfast, and sent up a complimentary bottle of wine. It is well situated for marina.
Cons: Hard to fault really, but maybe a little more variety in cooked breakfast items.
Location: Well situated for golf courses, and of course the impressive beach and marina with huge variety of restaurants and good bars. Lots of water activities
This hotel is well situated for the impressive marina, beach and local golf courses. The rooms are very clean and they gave me a welcoming bottle of wine, and a bottle of champagne a few days later as it was my birthday. Nice touches. It has a nice if fairly small pool, and a Jacuzzi. A good breakfast sets you up for the day. The marina has excellent bars and restaurants, something for everybody. I particularly like the Hole in One bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from londonn

bad choice

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: nees tea /coffee in rooms
Location: nice walks went to golf walks and gollf
hotel dates reception staff good apart for one female and i am not the only person to say that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Fabulous location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: They booked a taxi/van for us for pickup from and drop off at the airport, which is about 20 minutes away (40Euro for 4 of us each way).
Location: We went parasailing for 40Euro per person. That was great fun. You get on the boat by the marina and they take you out over the ocean.
We went to Vilamoura for a family wedding. The Dom Pedro Marina (not to be confused with the nearby Dom Pedro Portabella or the Dom Pedro Vilamoura) was convenient to all our family events. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach across the street and 7 minute walk to the Marina (restaurants and shops) in the other direction. There's also a convenient shop around the corner (1 min. walk) to buy bottled water, snacks, and beer/wine. We stayed in a suite (my husband, our 2 grown kids, and I) that had a fabulous view of the ocean from our large balcony and of the pool from our small balcony. The rooms were clean but the tiled floors looked like they hadn't really been throroughly washed (some spots on the bedroom floor). But other than that, housekeeping did a great job. We bought into the breakfast plan, but it seems like everyone who stays there gets the continental breakfast buffet, which was actually very decent: eggs (scrambled and poached or fried), bacon, sausages, toast machine with white, wheat, raisin bread, yogurts, lots of fresh fruit, milk, juices, cheese and cold cuts, cereals, nuts, pastry, and coffee/tea. There are lots of shops, resaurants, bars, and no shortage of Irish pubs (this seems to be a mecca for Irish and British couples and golf buddies). There is a beach, pool, and plenty of excursions available to book through the front desk. The weather was absolutely perfect each day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
More like a 3 star hotel not 4 Need individual umbrellas around pool as not enough Needs updating but great location for marina and beach No tea or coffee facilities in room Great views from 7 th floor balcony but no light so very dark in evening Rooms cleaned daily only received toiletries on first day Lots of storage in suite rooms Lifts available Jacuzzi indoors Breakfasts average