Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with view of the marina

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Vila Gale Marina is a lovely hotel in a wonderful situation overlooking the marina. The staff are friendly, facilities were clean and the rooms are comfortable. The pool is very cold with sunbeds around the edge and lots of the area was not reached by the sun. The breakfasts are plentiful and varied however the one evening meal I ate was a buffet and seemed as it had been keeping warm for a long time. One thing that spoiled my stay was that my balcony was never reached by the sun - in fact after observing for a week I realised that only one third of the balconies were ever reached by the sun which for me was disappointing as I love to sit and read on a sunny balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Ludwig Van Heddegem, Hotel Management
Dear Les, Thank you for your time taken to review the hotel. We are very pleased to find out that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. All comments and suggestions from our customers are extremely important and it helps us to correct any deficiencies and to improve the level of our services. Thank you for choosing the Vila Galé Marina Hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon in one of our 27 Vila Galé Hotels in Portugal and Brazil. Kind regards, Ludwig Van Heddegem General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone Kent

Hotel very dated but convenient for area

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Been in hotel before. Still very dated to modern standards but for staff who are first class. Wi-fi requires mass improvement. Rooms are dated, beds uncomfortable. Hotel if improved to much modern standards would be one of best in Vilamoura
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Ludwig Van Heddegem, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank you for your time taken to review the hotel. We are very pleased to find out that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. All comments and suggestions from our customers are extremely important and it helps us to correct any deficiencies and to improve the level of our services. We can inform that our WiFi system is going to be updated this winter in order to provide the best coverage in the hotel. Thank you for choosing the Vila Galé Marina Hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon in one of our 27 Vila Galé Hotels in Portugal and Brazil. Kind regards, Ludwig Van Heddegem General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Food is excellent as is the service. The only downsides are the lack of organised activities for children and that it takes a long time for the sun to get to certain parts of he pool area, hence a very cold pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Ludwig Van Heddegem, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your time taken to review the hotel. We are very pleased to find out that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Vila Galé Marina Hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon in one of our 27 Vila Galé Hotels in Portugal and Brazil. Kind regards, Ludwig Van Heddegem General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel located close to all main attractions.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The location, the cleanliness and up to date rooms.
Cons: Only complaint is safe didn’t work. Reception offered to send somebody to look at it, but we were too eager to explore the area.
Location: Close to beach & marina.
Stayed 3 nights in October. Hotel fully occupied with lots of golfers and other groups. Reception very helpful advising on how to and printing my return flight boarding passes. Room cleaned to a high standard and modern fittings in both bedroom and bathroom. Comfortable bed and no rowdy guests made for excellent sleeps every night. Buffet breakfast with lots of choices for all tastes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Ludwig Van Heddegem, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for your time and giving us the best rate. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Vila Galé Marina Hotel and we look forward to welcome you next year. Kind regards, Ludwig Van Heddegem General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Very good position for accessing all the area.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff and cleanliness.
Cons: For us all was great
Location: Close to marina shops bars and restaurants. Also bus stop. Near the beach bar. Plenty of different bars and great variety of restaurants nearby.
Hotel offers all your needs with very helpful staff. Pleased with being able to request a kettle for room supplied with tea bags and coffee. Our room had lovely view of the marina and was kept spotless on a daily basis. Being on bed and breakfast terms we could not fault the food on offer something to suit everyone. Towels supplied for pool area or taking to beach. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Ludwig Van Heddegem, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your time taken to review and giving us the best rate. We are very pleased to find out that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Vila Galé Marina Hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon in one of our 27 Vila Galé Hotels in Portugal and Brazil. Kind regards, Ludwig Van Heddegem General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the marina

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: View from the balcony
Cons: Non secure WiFi caused connection problems
Location: Marina for places to eat and strolling around and the beach nearby
Lovely lazy 7 days to relax and enjoy vilamoura ,good beach and restaurants good weather for early October , short distance from the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Ludwig Van Heddegem, Hotel Management
Dear Les, Thank you for your time taken to review the hotel. We are very pleased to find out that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience caused with the WiFi connection, this winter an upgrading is foreseen and we should have a full coverage all over the hotel. Thank you for choosing the Vila Galé Marina Hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon in one of our 27 Vila Galé Hotels in Portugal and Brazil. Kind regards, Ludwig Van Heddegem General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms.
Cons: Kids club
Location: Very close to the beach and to the marina. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
Greta hotel with excellent location. We stayed in a family room, which was very spacious and comfortable. The food was very good and the staff very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is not very big, but it's very close to the beach and to the marina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Ludwig Van Heddegem, Hotel Management
Dear Polly, Thank you for your time taken to review the hotel. We are very pleased to find out that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Vila Galé Marina Hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon in one of our 27 Vila Galé Hotels in Portugal and Brazil. Kind regards, Ludwig Van Heddegem General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Gym opening hours , water prices
Location: Marina, , Boat trips good value but better prices if booked while in Quarteira
great location for Marina, nice rooms kept clean but bathroom a little smelly. Gym small but good standard of equipment could do with opening earlier in the morning though some people like to use before breakfast . Outdoor pool very nice with lots of sunbeds although the towels on bed scenario needs addressing as is the usual case. Breakfast excellent , bar price average for hotels but outdoor bar water bottle prices over the top. Hotel staff very friendly and professional . Quateira is a 10 minute walk well worth a visit for better bar prices , atmosphere and Portuguese restaurants. Would stay at the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Ludwig Van Heddegem, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for your time taken to review the hotel. We are very pleased to find out that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Vila Galé Marina Hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon in one of our 27 Vila Galé Hotels in Portugal and Brazil. Kind regards, Ludwig Van Heddegem General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakham

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Hotel is very tired and needs to be updated to remain a realistic 4* property but it is in a great location. The staff are helpful and breakfast is good quality but the area around the pool is too cramped and the pool is freezing cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Ludwig Van Heddegem, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, Thank you for your review and rating the Vila Galé Marina. All comments and suggestions from our customers are extremely important and it helps us to correct any deficiencies and improve the level of our services. The Maintenance Team of Vila Galé Marina is constantly doing their utmost to improve the comfort of our guests, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for choosing the Vila Galé Marina Hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon in one of our 27 Vila Galé Hotels in Portugal and Brazil. Kind regards, Ludwig Van Heddegem General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Nice hotel close to beach and other amenities. Definitely not a four star
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Ludwig Van Heddegem, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, First of all, thank you for taking the time to make your review about our Hotel, which deserve our best attention. All comments and suggestions from our customers are extremely important and it helps us to correct any deficiencies and to improve the level of our services. Once again thank you for choosing the Vila Galé Marina Hotel and I look forward to read you soon. Best regards, Ludwig Van Heddegem General Manager