Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Widnes, England

Great position and harbour view from balcony

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Very clean with lots of space in bedroom and lounge, only 2 euros per day to hire the safe in bedroom gives you that peace of mind, good facilities
Cons: Everything was as expected
Location: Beautiful beach just over five minutes walk away and two minute stroll to the harbour, brilliant location
Read some negative reports before travelling but everything was great including the breakfast, the room the size was biggest we have ever stayed in with separate bedroom and very large lounge area, full width balcony with sliding doors access from both bedroom and lounge, would definitely recommend and will hopefully return soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Good location for Marina and beach

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Spacious accommodation with great access to the beach and Marina. Apartment style rooms. Not really a 4* experience but I would stay again at the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nigel

great location

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
hotel location great 5th floor pool view rooms big but a little tired good size balcony
4 out of 5
by John

Best location - poor breakfast

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Best location - poor breakfast Apartments are in the best location in the resort. Located with metres of all the bars and restaurants. Apartments are huge with big balconies. Breakfast quality is poor. Be aware that lizzys bar downstairs is open till 5 am and can be noisy. We had a room at rear so it wasn't an issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Villamoura is a beautiful resort to visit .

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Ebookers
The Luna OlympusHotel is ideally located..Would suggest requesting a room on a floor other than 1st as there are latebars near by.Plenty of nice restaurants e.g. Old Victoria,Don Alphonsus,The Mayflower,O Colonial. Great music and atmosphere in OSheas and ONeills bars but get there before10pm to get a seat.For the ladies you will get the best hair wash and blow dry ever at Cabeleireiros salon beside the Vila Gale Amphalius Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Ideal Location Nice Clean Hotel Great Maid Servcie

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location size and cleanliness
Cons: Everything worked bar the tv which could be a better signal perhaps Sky TV as a lot of British folk stay there and dont go out to party every night
Location: Everything right on your doorstep
A good clean Apartment Hotel. Large Rooms plenty storage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Friendly staff lovely hotel you are right in the heart of the the action
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for only two night for a break from our poor hotel in faro. We were located on the 9th floor with amazing views of the harbour and streets. The apartment was very clean and spacious with all essentials available.The breakfast was nice and plenty of it both hot and cold options were available. The pool and outside areas were very clean. The beach was in close proximity to the hotel. Even though it was an apartment the beds were made and clean towels were provided daily . It made our holiday and wish we had book to stay here for all our 12 days holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Avoid all rooms located on the first floor !!

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location! nice garden around swiming pool,
Cons: Hotel needs refurbishing to keep 4 star standards. All doors on the first floor should be a soundproof.
Location: Very good!! Close to marina and two beaches. Jafers Supermercados 5min walk.
We got apartment on the first floor which was very noisy up to 5am because of the bars located below of all apartments on the first floor! Access to the rooms is from the open corridor overlooking on the bars tables. We can easly named our room ''Drum Bass Room''. I had to wait in the queue to get to breakfast buffet because of lack of the tables. During my stay I had my brekfast only twice. We had difficulties with late check out.