Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Very impressed lovely big room great for self catering good restaurant on site plenty parking half hour walk to. Marina
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good resort if you are looking for peace and quiet

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We have never experienced such friendly and helpful staff without exception over 30 years of visiting Portugal
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ireland

friendly staff nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: the staff were good and the food was was good
Location: nice bar down the road called parkys 15 min walk to the beach and marina shops nearby had a great time
only problem we had with this hotel our room was in the shade all the time and there was no bed just sofa beds everything else was good nice staff very helpful
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pe-Do-lago Apartment - Very good

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, spacious and well located with plenty of amenities
Cons: General maintenance (door handle was very loose) Instruction manual for Aircon would be useful
Location: Village-2 restaurants, 1supermarket, 2 pools, Road train for sightseeing. 10 minute walk-Spar, pharmacy, Burger King 20mins-Marina, beach
Travelled in October 2017 Arrived at reception (Parque mourabel hotel). Very friendly welcome, gave us lots of information and leaflets with info. Was walked round to the apartment building which was very helpful. Apartment was bigger than I thought and looked quite modern, the paint all looked quite fresh. Beds were comfy and clean. Was told that the room was only cleaned once a week but they actually cleaned it every day (including mopping the floors). Had plenty of kitchenware, pots, pans, plates even a potato masher. TV got 4 English channels which was also very good. Aircon was a little hard to figure out but we got there in the end. They have a restaurant and bar at main hotel. Food was definitely catered to the brits but very tasty and good price, live music too was ok. Area was very quiet. Pool was also quiet and had plenty of sunbeds and canopies. Also had snack bars, other restaurants and a supermarket in the village. 20 min walk to the marina and beach, along a nice green path (with fitness equipment dotted on the way!) Lots of restaurants, bars and shops. We went there every afternoon and evening during our stay. Had great live music (highly recommend the Guinness Brothers who play Wed/Sun at O'Neills (Irish Bar) on the Marina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 23, 2017
Our room at Pe de Lago was very good but as for the facility’s they were non existent. Pool bar closed, no pool toilet you had to go back to your room ours on top floor, pool area very dirty and unkempt. Pool area never swept or cleaned sun loungers just left as guests left them from one day to the next. Gates locked until 10 am so if you want to go down earlier you can’t wouldn’t return.
4 out of 5
by Frank

Good Break

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay and not to far to the marina in Vilamoura
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from heckmondwike

Worst apartment

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Ebookers
When i checked in I was shown round my apartment by a Scottish lady who’s people skills were non existent I’ve never stayed anywhere someone can be so rude. I’d paid for a superior studio so you expect everything to work, I was being shown around and noticed that the shutters to the outside patio wasn’t fully working, the sofa was broken, the air con was faulty, a broken light was left in the room from the other guests, she didn’t remove from my room and all the woman could say you have been upgraded... really surely you want the basics to work. The woman said that someone would fix I stayed there for 8 nights and nothing was done about it. I won’t be recommending this to anyone. I complained when I checked out and they didn’t care.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with professional friendly staff. Room was beautiful only slight downside was there was no wifi in the room.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Happy comfortable overnight stay mid journey.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
WE only had one night stay as we were moving on after driving to the Algarve. All the staff are so helpful and friendly. Thank you.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Brilliant place to chill and relax

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is my second time at this hotel and we love it. So relaxing and staff are wonderful! Will be going back again!!