Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Pamella

Basic but clean

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived at 10 at night there was no one on reception and we had to ring a number and wait approx 25 mins for someone to arrive. The woman on the phone wasn't so friendly but the man who arrived to let us in was nice. When we checked out at 11am reception was closed again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good place and good value

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Lack of air conditioning in rooms. Lack of sockets in kitchen Lack of WiFi availability in the bar/pool area
Location: Decent quiet bar nearby beside cafe on your way to supermarket, a hidden gem with a great host!
Good value for money. Great location, close to a supermarket so could cater for yourself if you wanted. Vilamoura only about 20 minute walk away or 80 cent on bus (stop outside supermarket), or 5 euro in taxi. Small pool to relax by but could be hard to find a sun lounger, simple bar for drinks and restaurant after 6pm open with decent food. Only grievance I had was the lack of air conditioning in rooms, I found it difficult to sleep at night with the heat and the fan available did not help much.
4 out of 5
by Michael from limerick ireland

rio apartments

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place plenty to do you can go to the old village nice meals and happy hour plenty golf course near by rio apartments you can get lovely meals snacks etc overall good place to stay
5 out of 5
by Louise from Devon

Great, cheap accommodation.

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and I spent 9 nights at Rio Apartments and loved it. Our studio apartment was clean, contained everything needed, well laid out and spacious enough for a nine night stay. The bathroom was perfectly clean and more modern than some we've had elsewhere. The bedding and towels were changed twice during our stay and the room was cleaned at the same time. The swimming pool and pool area were lovely and clean with sun loungers for use if you wanted them. There is a great restaurant near the pool are too which is run by the very lovely Luis and Isabel. This is perfect for great coffee at 10am and the meals are fantastic, we ate there a few times. There is a supermarket which is about a 20 minute walk away and the marina takes roughly half an hour to walk to. You can also catch a bus from near the marina to get to other places of interest. It is a cheap place to stay and fairly basic but unless you're planning to be in your room for the whole time it's perfect. If you want more than basic accommodation book elsewhere and pay more. My partner and I liked it here so much that we'll definitely book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Good location apartments were small shower would b better on its own not part of bath
3 out of 5
by Yang from Sweden

not expensive, suitable for family vacatoin,

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
good to have an indoor kitchen. the door should be replaced with a sound-prof one, as well as the lock should be replaced. anyway, it is not bad according to its price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a great place for a family

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: the cleaning service should be on a daily basis not twice a week
Location: good
It was very noisy at night. A notice was put up on the doors of the lift regarding the noise but this did not stop. Guests were advice to call the GNR. I booked for a room with two twin beds instead was given a double bed for four of us. I was given a phone number for emergence contact and was unable to get in touch with the receptionist. Thanks to the restaurant staff who managed to get in touch with the receptionist. It was not very easy to sort out the situation but when I mentioned that I will get in touch with expedia things changed. The next morning we were given a room with twin beds but this was two single beds. The hotel is graded with three stars but in my opinion this should one star.
5 out of 5
by eltel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3 star

Posted May 5, 2012
Not a three star Hotel- it was more like a 21/2 star- the furniture is old and beat up- beds are really hard. We stayed there for only 2 of the 7 days we were scheduled. We wanted something better for my wife's 50th b-day. To be fair if your looking for low cost and clean its not bad. But at this stage of our lives we want a little more comfort than this hotel offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by araja from London, UK

a lovely place...

Posted Apr 26, 2012
Pros: The staff are very accomodating!
Cons: bit of a walk to the main harbour
Location: a good walking distance from the main harbour but in a safe and quiet location
This is an affordable range appartment place and you pay for you get. The accomodation is standard and clean. The staff are really helpful and even allowed us to change the rooms the next day and even allowed a late check out without charging us as it was not full.