Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great Hotel in a good location. Reception staff helpful though at end of season. We would consider returning to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxurious but unstuffy hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Luxurious but unpretentious in great location. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfasts were wonderful, with different dietary requirements catered for.
Cons: See comment above about shower trip hazard
Location: Great location with good access to beach and marina.
Hotel room and surroundings were charming as was the staff. Rooms were as fresh as our first day, every day once the housekeeping staff had been in. Staff all helpful and friendly. In particular commend female bartender who was very professional and efficient, ensuring everyone seen to in turn, a pleasure to watch her at work and thoroughly enjoyed every drink she mixed for us. We were at the hotel in quieter time of year which we prefer and it was easy to get one of the chill out sun beds which were fantastic. The other loungers were a bit too hard. Only slight issue was that the lip for the shower was a bit close to the sink meaning we nearly tripped on the lip a few times, potentially dangerous. Had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Fantastic Hotel !

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: everything....
Cons: struggling to find anything but if I'm being very picky....please turn the heat up in one of the pools ...they were all freezing !
Location: perfect location, loads to do, easy to and from airport. fabulous crazy golf course nearby.
Stayed in this hotel for 8 nights recently and loved it ! Fantastic room on 3rd floor, with amazing balcony. Breakfast superb ....even champagne on the buffet ! Ate in the hotel on 4 nights - Fusion was great value, superb food and service. Hotel is right by the Marina with great selection of shops,bars and restaurants. Special mention to Diana in Kids Club who was so patient and great with the lively boys running in and out ...our son Alex loved it ! We will be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Awesome hotel in Vilamora

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Just back from 4 nights at the end of October. The place is great. The staff are lovely. The hotel grounds worked so well with my mobility scooter.....decking boardwalk around the whole place made it easy to explore. Right next to the marina, again very flat and accessible and also easy enough to get to the beach. The hotel also had plenty of gluten free options including a whole table/display at breakfast. Amazing. Will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: It really ticks all the boxes and is a true 5 star hotel. A special thanks to Joana who quickly resolved a problem I had, great responsive service.
Location: Walking distance to the Marina
The Lake Resort is an excellent Hotel. Fantastic rooms, really helpful staff and great facilities with very good food both at breakfast time and in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and beautiful resort

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Cons: Room needed a bit of upkeep and decorating but it was the end of the season so perhaps that is planned.
Location: Sits right on the edge of Vilamoura Marina with a vast number of shops and restaurants to keep you entertained and spoilt for choice
A great hotel in a great location with very friendly staff. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast choice and lovely lunch area at the pool bar. Would definitely come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast was a bit cold
Location: Lovely beach. Marina with many wonderful restaurants
Beautiful hotel with lovely well kept grounds, just a few minutes walk from the beach and Marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Big hotel with plenty of facilities

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, luxurious feel and calmness.
Cons: The bedroom floor needs a good wash. A comprehensive information sheet of hotel facilities.
Location: Lovely clean beach about 10 minutes easy walk away. Big marina again about 10 minutes easy walk. Golf courses.
Fantastic hotel and great location. The room was a good size with a shower and separate bath. The spa was amazing but was not obvious. We had to ask the staff the exact location of the spa within the hotel but once we found it getting there was simple. Lots of outdoor pools and lakes which made walks around relaxing. Ten minute easy walk to the beach which is clean. The bar serves bar-meals and had occasional entertainment in the evening. The two restaurants were quite expensive and not that exciting. The marina is a short walk and has a variety of restaurants to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel and location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Wonderful breakfast, great setting, close to marina and beach, also got upgraded to a suite which was beautiful and really appreciated. The breakfast was high quality and we also had evening meal in gustachio which was really good value, as was happy hour each night in the golfers bar. All in all really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Complete relaxation

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only extremely small thing we noted was we could have done with a small dish on the breakfast table for the used teabag, peel etc. That's all!!
Location: As above
We have just returned from a week at this lovely hotel. Perfectly situated 25 mins from Faro airport, between the beach and the marina. Dozens of options for dining out within easy walking distance of the hotel. However a special mention must go to the on site restaurants. Excellent choice, quality of taste, presentation and service in beautiful surroundings. Don't even get me started on the huge breakfast buffet, which really set us up for the day. This was included with our room but might be charged with some room bookings. We were far outnumbered by golf players but as non players this was wasted on us!! Apparently it's good here for golf too!! We also loved the combination of lakes and pools and even a little beach. Can highly recommend this hotel.