Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just like a real village

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The village style layout with beautiful gardens as well as excellent facilities.
Cons: The pool areas were very busy. Could the areas be extended to make more beds available?
Location: Although we visited the Marina and walked to Quarteria, we found there wasn't a great deal to do nearby.
Our ground floor apartment was close to the restaurants and pools yet was quiet and relaxing. The pathways and gardens are colourful and well maintained. The whole complex was very clean with an army of cleaners, gardeners and security guards. The restaurants and bars were OK and we really enjoyed Princess Garden - the service and food was excellent. We also really enjoyed the bakery with delicious croissants and custard tarts. The supermarket was well stocked and was open from 8am to 8pm. The pools were extremely busy - we needed to either go for opening time of 9am, or leave it until late afternoon when beds became free. The pool bars were very good. Our apartment was well equipped and was cleaned daily. I think the apartments are individually owned and managed by different management companies, so that may mean a variation in quality. The apartments close to the bars could have experienced noise, but the security guards were there to ensure noise was kept down after midnight. We had a couple of maintenance issues, particularly the lock on the terrace door which had slipped making it difficult to open and further slipped so that we could not access our terrace until the specialist repair company could attend. The scrapes on the floor showed that this had been a long term problem yet we had to make a fuss to get it sorted. There is a travel company onsite that arranges taxi transfers and trips, and we found them very helpful. We would definitely go back to the Old Village
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great Apartment complex.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: Maid service, sweeping floors. more info on what is provided. we purchased toilet paper a few times to find out on last day that it was provided.
Everything is at the complex, from markets to bakery, to good restaurants all within an easy walk to Vilamoura and great beaches. The fish market and local farmers market is also an easy walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

Great studio apartment

Posted May 9, 2017
Spacious and bright studio apartment with everything provided, a bright clean kitchen and bathroom with a small sitting room leading out to a balcony complete with table and chairs and Sun lounges. the complex was very well maintained with beautiful gardens and three lovely pools.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good Place to Relax

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived very late with the security guy giving us the keys. Lovely resort, good pool and eateries on the complex. Plenty parking. Close to the Golf course and local town. Small road train does a circuit taking you to the town. There are only two points I feel were negative. If any of your party has mobility issues, you can not access the communal areas as there are steps everywhere. Unless there were provisions I didn't see , a wheelchair would be impossible to use. My second negative is the charging for sunloungers around the main pool area. €3 a day or €1.50 for half a day. That is unacceptable. We were fortunate as our 2 bed apartment ground floor had garden access to the pool. The patio had 2 sunloungers. Room 20A
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by graeme

We'll be back!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant long weekend in a decent sized two bedroomed apartment which had been tastefully updated during the last couple of years. The complex is within a 15 minute walk from the marina and it's restuarant/bar/shopping facilities. During our (early February) stay, only one bar was open in the complex. It offered a competive "happy hour" and a limited range of food options. We used the on-site "Rendezvous" restaurant on our last night - which happened to be hosting a "Latin Dancing" evening. The staff were very welcoming and the meal/drinks provided at an inclusive price (28.50 Euros) proved to be good value. The "Jefers" mini-market on the complex was able to supply most things and wasn't unduly expensive.
5 out of 5
by Ronan from Galway

Lovely place and would stay there again

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great Place - only negative is the lack of housekeeping - towels & sheets only changed once in the week
4 out of 5
by Andy from Hereford

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for a short golfing break. Easy parking, comfortable twin rooms and on site restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
by Viv from Tenby

Great location - short walk to Vilamoura

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late but I'd prearranged collection from security which went smoothly. Stayed before and was perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: staff were very friendly and attentive and responded very quickly to requests
Location: several resturants in village serving qualitiy meals at reasonable cost. good supermarket in Village
we had a great holiday at the old village4 the appartment was excelant very well decorated with a modern kitchen including washing machine ,cooker , microwave and fridge also kettle, coffee perculator etc. lounge with table chairs and sofa and chair ,television with all channels( sky sports 1,2,3,,4,5 ) BT sports 1 and 2 ,BBC 1 and 2 also ITV 1 and2 RTE 1 and 2 and many more.Bedrooms and bathroom were exclent.