Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Pretty hotel in tranquil setting

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The staff, and especially the manager were exceptionally helpful and obliging.
Cons: Perhaps more vegetables on the menu.
We had a lovely 5 -night stay here. It is on a quiet beach in a picturesque location, though getting to it is a bit of a bumpy ride on a sandy road. However, this did not stop us from doing a number of good activities from the hotel - canoeing, diving, horse riding etc. A pleasantly memorable holiday.
4 out of 5
by Alan

A very relaxing holiday.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Despite our family all being sick during our stay, we enjoyed our time at Villas do Indico very much. George the manager and the waiters Benny, Xavier and John were all super helpful and very patient given our sickness. The rooms were comfortable, the setting beautiful and we will be going back sometime, when hopefully we will be well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Lodge on the Beach in Vilanculos

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location is great. Basically a private beach. Jorge really ensured I had everything I needed from arranging rides to and from airport
Location: Great get away place.
Jorge immediately called and emailed me to confirm after I booked my reservations. He arranged a ride from the airport. The grounds are beautifully kept. Large pool overlooking the beach. All the staff were very friendly and majority English speaking. Jorge arranged rides, made recommendations for activities, and ensured my stay was comfortable. This lodge is a bit more remote from the town center but I preferred it because it was like a little piece of heaven to yourself. Breakfast was included which was always great - not just bagels or cereal. Dinners were delicious. Jorge also arranged for a boat trip and snorkeling to visit the nearby islands. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Simple eco-hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff are wonderful - extremely helpful and kind.
Cons: Internet availability should be extended to the rooms.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach; about 30 minutes away from the main town. You need a 4X4 to access the hotel.
This isn't a sophisticated place but it's charming, has everything you need and is kind to the environment. The chef is amazing and cooks up some truly delicious meals. The location is also off the beaten path so it's very peaceful and serene. The hotel is right on the beach and there are no hills to climb up or down.
5 out of 5
by Hester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and great place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous owners and staff. Great service, scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax Oasis

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
amazing sea food, super close to the beach, lovely people
4 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine from Las Vegas

Excellent staff!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our visit was during the winter; comfortable mornings and evenings and lovely warm afternoons. The property is nice and the ocean view wonderful. But, what makes this place special is the friendly, fun and smart staff (e.g, Benny, Boa, Benilde, Jorge, the skipper, Mauricio, Jeremiah and our friendly helpful room attendant). They "read" the needs of each guest and encouraged people to do what ever makes them happy. We had a mixture of activities (snorkeling and market visit) and do nothing but read times. I asked questions about the local food and beverages till the staff was probably going crazy. But, they never let on they were tired of my questions. Be sure to get out and meet local people in the town. Drop some cash to help support local agriculture and craft makers. Many people that own these villas that tourists stay in are foreigners so what you pay for the hotel doesn't do much good to improve the local economy. Get cash directly into locals' hands rather than getting the older rich richer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel. Absolutely beautiful setting -

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Cons: When arrived, discovered I had booked room with outside bathroom/shower. Should have known that price was too good to be true. Upgraded for not too mu
Absolutely beautiful setting right on the beach - a bit further out of town than I anticipated, but they were great about helping us get into town to explore. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful... seemed genuinely interested in making sure we were comfortable and enjoyed ourselves. The lodges themselves are comfortable and well kept.