Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Paradise

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Thank you Ana Paula (owner) and Luis for this beautiful week end we spent in your Villas Do Indico. Beautiful rooms, beautiful view and warm welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Pretty hotel in tranquil setting

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The staff, and especially the manager were exceptionally helpful and obliging.
Cons: Perhaps more vegetables on the menu.
We had a lovely 5 -night stay here. It is on a quiet beach in a picturesque location, though getting to it is a bit of a bumpy ride on a sandy road. However, this did not stop us from doing a number of good activities from the hotel - canoeing, diving, horse riding etc. A pleasantly memorable holiday.
4 out of 5
by Alan

A very relaxing holiday.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Despite our family all being sick during our stay, we enjoyed our time at Villas do Indico very much. George the manager and the waiters Benny, Xavier and John were all super helpful and very patient given our sickness. The rooms were comfortable, the setting beautiful and we will be going back sometime, when hopefully we will be well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Lodge on the Beach in Vilanculos

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location is great. Basically a private beach. Jorge really ensured I had everything I needed from arranging rides to and from airport
Location: Great get away place.
Jorge immediately called and emailed me to confirm after I booked my reservations. He arranged a ride from the airport. The grounds are beautifully kept. Large pool overlooking the beach. All the staff were very friendly and majority English speaking. Jorge arranged rides, made recommendations for activities, and ensured my stay was comfortable. This lodge is a bit more remote from the town center but I preferred it because it was like a little piece of heaven to yourself. Breakfast was included which was always great - not just bagels or cereal. Dinners were delicious. Jorge also arranged for a boat trip and snorkeling to visit the nearby islands. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Simple eco-hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff are wonderful - extremely helpful and kind.
Cons: Internet availability should be extended to the rooms.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach; about 30 minutes away from the main town. You need a 4X4 to access the hotel.
This isn't a sophisticated place but it's charming, has everything you need and is kind to the environment. The chef is amazing and cooks up some truly delicious meals. The location is also off the beaten path so it's very peaceful and serene. The hotel is right on the beach and there are no hills to climb up or down.
5 out of 5
by Hester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and great place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous owners and staff. Great service, scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax Oasis

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
amazing sea food, super close to the beach, lovely people
4 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels