Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and great place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous owners and staff. Great service, scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax Oasis

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
amazing sea food, super close to the beach, lovely people
4 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine from Las Vegas

Excellent staff!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our visit was during the winter; comfortable mornings and evenings and lovely warm afternoons. The property is nice and the ocean view wonderful. But, what makes this place special is the friendly, fun and smart staff (e.g, Benny, Boa, Benilde, Jorge, the skipper, Mauricio, Jeremiah and our friendly helpful room attendant). They "read" the needs of each guest and encouraged people to do what ever makes them happy. We had a mixture of activities (snorkeling and market visit) and do nothing but read times. I asked questions about the local food and beverages till the staff was probably going crazy. But, they never let on they were tired of my questions. Be sure to get out and meet local people in the town. Drop some cash to help support local agriculture and craft makers. Many people that own these villas that tourists stay in are foreigners so what you pay for the hotel doesn't do much good to improve the local economy. Get cash directly into locals' hands rather than getting the older rich richer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel. Absolutely beautiful setting -

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Cons: When arrived, discovered I had booked room with outside bathroom/shower. Should have known that price was too good to be true. Upgraded for not too mu
Absolutely beautiful setting right on the beach - a bit further out of town than I anticipated, but they were great about helping us get into town to explore. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful... seemed genuinely interested in making sure we were comfortable and enjoyed ourselves. The lodges themselves are comfortable and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Blantyre, Malawi

Fairy Tale Vacation

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: the friendly staff, the Cocktails, the dinners, the Location, quietness, the style, the eco friendly concept!!!!
Cons: communication could be at times clearer. Appointments should be kept (massage, trips) and not cancelled at short notice. Cancel early enough.
Location: Nearby there is not much to do other than Walking up and down the beach. Trips to the Islands are cheaper in town.
Villas do Indico is about 30 minutes from the little town of Vilanculos. I was picked up at the Airport (not knowing that this shuttle Service will be charged :( that's a minus). It is quite remote. But arriving there was a blast!!! A fantastic beach, a supercool pool close to the beach. You can just sit in the pool al day and contemplate the gorgeous beach and ocean. I received an anti alcoholic colorful cocktail as a welcome!!!! So nice. ALL the staff is superfriendly. They have the best cook in the whole wide world. I ate fish, lobster shrimps, crab every single day. You can walk forever on the white clean endless beach in both directions. No beach boys who constantly want to see something or themselves. The rooms are really comfortable with aircon and a big TV Screen. It is quiet. The bathroom is really stylish. I loved it. Twice there was a life band. All the Hotel guests bought the super colorful and creative blouses, Shirts, Dresses, Pants in the Hotel shop, created by the owner Rita. If I had a Problem and the Manager, who is at the same time an awesome massagist, wasn\t around, everybody tried to help solve the Problem. The cook, the waiter, the Driver, up to the pool cleaner. Once I lost my camera and sunglasses at the beach and they helped me try to find it and... found them!!!! Sometimes communication wasn't optimal and lead to misunderstandings, but all in all everybody is helpful and friendly and Kind. I was alone there and felt soon like in a family
5 out of 5
by Megan from Geneva

Quiet getaway north of the main resort area

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the bungalow, which was a round cabin with a thatched roof. the upper half of the front of it was open (with screens), which allowed the air to circulate but wasn't completely private. The bathroom was in a separate building next door. I loved the room, but the real highlight of my stay was the super friendly and helpful staff, the calm and relaxing atmosphere, and the natural beauty of the beach and ocean. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Some pieces of equipment are outdated
Location: Don't miss a trip to the islands of Santa Carolina (paradise) Bazaruto and Benguerra (the flamingo island)
Very pleasant, the hotel is strategic located near the islands of Bazaruto and Benguerra. Nice Chef and lovely staff As for confort, the rooms are OK...if you're looking for luxury, look somewhere else. The pool is great though! Some pieces of equipment are outdated, need repair or to be replaced (beach and pool chairs, etc)
5 out of 5
by Emad from South Africa, johannesburg and durban

5 star stay in a beautiful place

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was an amazing stay, the service provided by the staff and host was excellent. my first time to mozambique and my partner and i was treated in a real 5 star manner, definitely will be highly recommended to friends and family. the service provided was really excellent, my compliments to the awesome chef, food was awesome, to the owners of the place, you guys have an amazing set up and your staff and services provided was excellent, thank u for the lovely time and a very welcoming stay, will definitely be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Blissful breakaway

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: There was a few maintenance things that the hotel must attend to in the room such as broken door knobs and broken light switches.
Location: Location was perfect but you do need a 4x4 to get there.
Nice and quiet lodge with an amazing view and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Chef Jeremia was an amazing cook and we had 5 star food every day! The manager, Benial, was very capable and a good host. We loved Benny, the barman - he always made sure that we had a cold drink, even when lying next to the pool. Overall very nice experience. We will definitely recommend Villas do Indico to family and friends. If you want a luxury breakaway, just make sure that you book the deluxe suites and not the bungalows.