Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Some pieces of equipment are outdated
Location: Don't miss a trip to the islands of Santa Carolina (paradise) Bazaruto and Benguerra (the flamingo island)
Very pleasant, the hotel is strategic located near the islands of Bazaruto and Benguerra. Nice Chef and lovely staff As for confort, the rooms are OK...if you're looking for luxury, look somewhere else. The pool is great though! Some pieces of equipment are outdated, need repair or to be replaced (beach and pool chairs, etc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Blissful breakaway

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: There was a few maintenance things that the hotel must attend to in the room such as broken door knobs and broken light switches.
Location: Location was perfect but you do need a 4x4 to get there.
Nice and quiet lodge with an amazing view and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Chef Jeremia was an amazing cook and we had 5 star food every day! The manager, Benial, was very capable and a good host. We loved Benny, the barman - he always made sure that we had a cold drink, even when lying next to the pool. Overall very nice experience. We will definitely recommend Villas do Indico to family and friends. If you want a luxury breakaway, just make sure that you book the deluxe suites and not the bungalows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nischol

Secluded & relaxing

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing, great service, great people... right on the waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Très agréable séjour au Paradis

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Site magnifique, belle piscine. Accueil et service simple mais personnel très sympathique et très serviable. Très kids friendly et site très adapté pour être en famille
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DAURO LELIS from Rio de janeiro

10

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente e hotel lindo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lídia from Lisboa

Estadia simpatica

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
A minha estadia foi simpatica, apesar de ser a época baixa, ter poucos clientes, falta de TV, wifi apenas na zona de restauração e algumas obras em curso. A desfavor a localização do hotel por ser distante 8km de Vilanculos e do aeroporto e terem cobrado os transferes, o que não é usual. A praia é óptima, as casas são bonitas e com uma boa e bonita decoração.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Anlage am Strand

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Die Lage am Strand
Location: In der nähe von Vilankulos
Sehr schöne , weitläufige Anlage unmittelbar am Strand, sachgerecht eingerichtete Bungalows (Lodges), ordentliches Frühstück, sehr gute Fischgeriuchte, sehr freundliches und nettes Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richy from Australia

great spot

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
Host Lucia was very helpful. Had s great day out on the boat snorkeling and island hopping. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Ciudad de Buenos Aires, Argentina

Hermoso hotel con vistas al mar

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Todo
Location: En el hotel ofrecen varias excursiones: imperdible el Archipiélago de Bazaruto
Viajé sola a Vilankulos en micro y personal del hotel me fue a buscar. Se encuentra a unos km del pueblo, sobre la playa. Todas las habitaciones tienen vista al mar, con jardines hermosos y bien cuidados. La limpieza de la habitación siempre fue impecable, la cual es súper cómoda (reservé habitación con baño privado), con una hermoso balconcito con vista al mar, con sillón y hamaca. La pileta es excelente, con reposeras a su alrededor y también distribuidas cerca de la arena, en diferentes modelos, todas cómodas. El desayuno es sumamente completo y gustoso. Cuenta con un restaurante con carta que cambian diariamente, toda la comida es riquísima, el chef es increíble. Punto aparte merece el personal del hotel: todos, todos, absolutamente todos son super amables y atentos, con un trato absolutamente personalizado. Sin ninguna duda volvería aquí y lo recomiendo. Para otros presupuestos hay habitaciones con baño compartido y también un sector de camping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by I S Geyer

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels
Overpriced.Not value for money. Seems that there are different prices for locals and foreighners.Qoute 500 mts for wine and charge 960mts on bill. Rectified after complaint.Hidden costs.According to website ,airport transfers are free where after they charge US$ 60 in non aircoditioned vehicle.