Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by paul

espana 17

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
excellent for stopover
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff who helped in whatever way they co

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and staff good but difficult to go anywhere unless by car or taxi. Disappointing that coffee etc not available in the room
4 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Staffordshire

Very good hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Just on the outskirts of Barcelona. Quiet and tranquil.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Newcastle

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel for both business or holiday. Food was good, facilities were great.
4 out of 5
by Mr A from Kent

Road Trip to Barcelona

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two days in April '15 on a road trip to Barcelona. Choosed this Hotel for it off street and secure parking as I was in a van. Hotel was smart, clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again, but please note that your a fair bit out of Barcelona and the best way to get into the heart of the city was on the local train network - 6 euros return, with 10 euro from hotel to station.
5 out of 5
by Angela from macclesfield

Perfect hotel for circuit .

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel perfect for the circuit but a 10 minute drive or 15 euros in the taxi Nothing else around but El Trabuc opposite the Kia garage in Granolers was well worth the 10 euros to get there . very easy to get the train into Barcelona 11 euros return for two Plus the 10 euros each way taxi to the stationand if you are grounded the 22 euros three course meal including drinks is a bargain and good food too. we will stay again .
1 out of 5
by Annoyed from London

Service leaves a lot to be desired

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
After arriving at the hotel and checking in we proceeded to order some drinks, we moved out onto the terrace by the pool and a member of staff bought us our drinks. Suddenly a rather irate staff member appeared speaking to us in Spanish, I explained we only spoke English to which he replied "You have to move, you cannot sit here, move inside". Startled we proceeded to ask why to which we got the answer "You cannot sit here move please!". Seeing we were still a little dumbstruck the staff member then switched back to Spanish and walked off. Being annoyed now we proceeded to sit and drink, at which point a member of the management came out and reiterated we had to move but this time we got more information to be told that the terrace was being redone and we could not sit on it, at which point we reluctantly drank our drinks and went upto our rooms. At no point in this did we receive apologies for this inconvenience or an actual full explanation. If the explanations had been a bit better with an "extremely sorry" thrown in we would have totally understood but the staff just came across as rude. Also it would seem the outdoor pool was not working to which no body had advised, also when we arrived for dinner the restaurant was understaffed with only two staff working, and taking an age to take drinks orders and food orders, we also ordered a bottle of red wine which took 30 minutes to come and I had finished my main course by this point. Won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by henry from ny

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Friendly people they saved my flight because I forget my passport at the hotel and brought me at the airport in 20 minutes thanks..