Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price and very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The staff were not only friendly, but also very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Vilanova a lovely resort.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent apartments with a small kitchen corner. Great pool and children's pool. Two minutes to the lovely beach and a 5 minute walk along the seafront to the town. Friendly staff, really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Perfect!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing pool!! Beach and old city were perfect. Cute and lovely cafe with delicious treats nearby if you exit from the back of the hotel. Try the "fartons" pastry. Wish we had stayed longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel, 5 Minutes from the Beach

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: To find somewhere so quiet, clean, and comfortable for this price is amazing. And so close to the beach and restaurants.
Cons: For this great price I couldn't ask for more!
Location: The Atenea Par kHotel is a 5 minute walk from the beach and about 10 minutes from the promenade and the main road. Beach bars are great as well.
We visited in mid/late May, just before the tourist season kicks in properly and found the Atenea Park Hotel to be the perfect holiday domicile. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke good English. All areas of the hotel were very clean and quite modern. Pool and sunbathing area in the central card are lovely. But the beach is just 5 minutes walk away, if you prefer the sea. The beach and water quality are gorgeous! We stayed in a self-catering apartment and found it to be very quiet and comfy. The rooms were clean, and brigh; furnishing basic but of good quality. The living area has a large corner sofa, a dining table, two chairs and a large TV. There is a good size closet in the living/kitchen area as well as one in the bedroom. The bed and pillows were incredibly comfy! We were provided with an oblong firm pillow and smaller square soft one. The bathroom is spacious, clean and has a tub and bidet. Housekeeping comes daily if you wish. The kitchen facilities are basic but we found it to be more than sufficient for our needs, as we were only cooking simple meals. Kitchen Inventory: 2 hobs 1 Small fridge (not mini-bar sized, comes up to about your hip) Some storage cupboards 1 Microwave 3 cooking pots of different sizes (including a pretty large one, big enough to cook pasta for 4 people) 1 medium sized pan Knives, forks, spoons, teaspoons, large + small plates, tea cups, glasses - 4 of each 1 large ladle 1 large skimmer spoon 1 bread knife
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Friendly hotel close to the beach

Posted May 12, 2017
Clean and basic hotel, comfortable and has a lovely pool area. 20 minute walk to the train station which has trains to Barcelona every 20 minutes. Lovely beaches and peaceful to come back to after a day in the city.
4 out of 5
by ian

Great Hotel in Vilanova I la Geltru

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very good value for money hotel located close to the beach in Vilanova. The rooms were ample, beds very comfortable and the rooms and hotel in general very clean. We had an issue with the air conditioning which was resolved very quickly. Although private car parking is available at extra cost, there is lots of safe street parking just outside the hotel. The breakfast buffet had a great selection of food and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely return the next time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
by Jody

This place is fine

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The service was good. The room was very hot and we could not sleep. The temperature control must not have been working - we tried changing the settings and heard the fan working but no cold air came out. It was early May so it was chilly outside but we couldn't open the windows. Otherwise, the room was fine - a large suite with a living room, bedroom, and kitchenette. We could walk to the center and had good access to the beach, restaurants, etc. The pool looked very nice but it was too cold to swim.
4 out of 5
by Emma

Relaxing!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely apartment with good pool area. Across the road from the beach and a 15 min walk into the centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Client, Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely, M. Pons Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel close to the beach and everything

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: This is a good clean nice apartment with kitchen and stuff. The location could not be better close to the paseo maritimo and lots of restaurants pubs shopping centers and supermarkets. Cons: the bed is not so comfortable