Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

More of an adult only hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We went for a family vacation to Guatemala we had activities to do the first couple of days, our plan was to relax with the kids the last 4 days.. We were then made aware that the kids are not allowed in the spa which is normal for every hotel we have been to but what they don't tell you is that the pools are inside the spa. The rooms are beautiful but are not very functional, no refrigerator, no place to put your clothes away. It is a beautiful hotel maybe for a overnight hotel and definetely do not bring your children. It would be better if the advertise it as a Adult only hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Food gourmet, fresh ingredients, good taste

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The place is peacefull, great view, away from city life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view; hotel and spa facilities

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: malls and restaurants can be reached within 5 minutes as they are only a short drive. The drive and night can be scary as there are no street lights
This hotel was amazing; they offer quite a variety of spa services; the pool are is comfortable and relaxing. The bungalows are independent from each other; and since its located in the mountain this provides a very relaxing setting with a great view. One thing I didnt like is that restaurant service from monday to wednesday is limited at night; they close it at 7pm and they charge a fee for bringing food from outaide the hotel...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Luis Ar from Guatemala

Great place with bad service

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Service was really bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

THE WORST NIGHTMARE EVER!!!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Absolutelty nothing
Cons: Their staff, their system, their attitude... everything is wrong with this hotel
Location: Nothing is near by
We didn't even get to stay, because the hotel didn't have our reservation. They explained to us that Expedia overbooked rooms so ours was not available. They didn't even tried to find a reasonable solution, the only way was to return next week. I have used Expedia several times and I have never experienced something like this. We were supposed to have a relaxed night instead we have the worst night ever trying to get another place to stay for the night. I do not recommend this hotel at all!! they lack responsibility, professionalism and service spirit. DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE EVER!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JR from Mexico

perfect get away

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
it was very relaxing and quietfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible view and peaceful location.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The staff was wonderful. The spa, pool, and restaurant were great.
5 out of 5
by L. Geldmeier from huntsville, AL

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
Great stay as always. Breakfast "Huevos Benectinos" are wonderful. Room was cold at night but that's just Guatemala as many hotels and most houses don't have HVAC. We stayed this time in December but also stayed in May when the nights were not as cold. The owner is very gracious and the serivce is exceptional. Views of el Volcan de Pacaya and el Lago de Amatitlan are breathtaking.