Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jorge A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern and clean,nice hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Great experience at a great hotel ! Has a Casino,Spa,Beautiful mountain view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel next door to a mall

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The pool, the rooms and access to shopping
Cons: The gym could be improved somewhat
Location: Excellent
Excellent stay, the only complaint was that in the first night they did not have an outlet converter for us at checking, they claimed the hotel was full, we got it the second day, otherwise everything else was excellent, there is a huge kids place across the street, bigger than a chukee cheese that was amazing for kids, there is also the mall for easy shopping. We would come back to the hotel, just make sure to rent a car to be able to go places.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Indiana

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Daniel, the concierge, was tremendous! Everything he recommended turned out great! Lagarde winery had great food and service.
3 out of 5
by Kristina from Washington DC

Not a five star experience

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Another disappointing stay at a supposedly 5 star hotel. This property let us down in so many ways. First of all, it is in a remote area and attached to a casino and mall. This was not what we had in mind when we booked this hotel. We visited Mendoza to visit the wine country and did not want the commercial aspects of the casino and mall right there. We were looking for a more quaint and upscale experience. I have learned that I must read reviews before I book a hotel. Apart from the location, the hotel is clean and spacious. The rooms are large and very comfortable. They do have some stains on the carpet which could be cleaned up. The bathroom door would not stay shut which was awkward and annoying. The worst part of our stay was the room service coffee we ordered each morning. How do you screw up coffee service? It was not correct for any of the four mornings we stayed there. They could not get it right. Other than that the hotel was clean and we enjoyed our room. I would also say that this hotel is more corporate and less leisure and definitely not romantic unless you like to gamble.
5 out of 5
by Glenn from Hawaii

Intercontinental DEC 2014

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I were in Mendoza for our honeymoon and from the start we had a great experience with this hotel. We were greeted warmly by German and he ensured we felt welcomed to not only the hotel, but to the Mendoza area as well. He provided excellent recommendations for our stay and ensured our accommodations were perfect before completing check in. The staff was very professional and friendly and the hotel was in excellent condition. Our suite was well equipped and was a perfect place to end the day after our tours. We will definitely be visiting this property again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Jill from Nor-Cal

Mendoza Arg

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
We reserved the N/S suite - it was actually two rooms, the bedroom and the dining / living room which could be separated by a slider. Rate included buffet breakfast. They have one of the best concierge on staff ever. The hotel is a 10 minute taxi ride to downtown, but it was in a very quiet residential neighborhood. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel good. Staff adittude bad.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I went to this hotel because it was fairly new and thought that it would be a good idea to be next to the mall. The hotel seemed in good condition and thought breakfast was incl. like all other hotels. Well for my surprise, no breakfast and staff very rude like they didn't care for our business. So I would recomend "the Diplomatic Hotel" in mendoza.