Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing and beautiful views , carpeting not so clean, Breakfast needs a lot of improvement ,
5 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking views

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Cons: Food could be better and some wait staff
Great spot. Out of the way and nowhere to walk to, but worth the views. God was fine, not over the top, but good. Room very nice and truly a resort atmosphere
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Minneapolis, MN

Nice stay... Surprised by amenities!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
If you are going to stay in this city... this should be the only place you stay! Resort and grounds are beautiful. Pool is AMAZING! Breakfast plentiful and delicious.
5 out of 5
by John (Giovanni) from Melbourne

Might be considered pricy but definitely worth it.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Half the staff had the concept of customer service and the other half didn't, however, we found this is common throughout the south of Italy. Once you are at the resort you are unable to walk to any other location so you are committed to either drive or taxi to other locations. On site food was pricy for what it was and had no ambience. Most guests appeared locals rather than international which made sense for weekend getaways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Attention to detail. The employees.
Cons: Wish the WiFi worked from our rooms. We had to go to one of the lounge areas.
Location: I didn't go to much of the sights as I visited much of my family.
It was off season and we expected it to be quiet. It was so peaceful. I truly like it because the staff would always ask if we needed anything and greeted us with a smile from the maid to the front desk. Views were gorgeous at this hotel. Can't wait to go back.
2 out of 5
by debra from south florida U S A

Beautiful view , pretty grounds but would noagain

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: The view nice pool. Grounds were pretty
Cons: Friendlier. More English speaking staff more staff in general. Seed not enough staff .
Location: Nothing at all to do near by. It is not far from the air port. It is how ever 10 minutes from a great beach town called Scila.
Not easy to find. Only the desk person speaks English. It lpoks to be more for locals. We drove 30 minutes after checking out then realized we never got our passports back. It is required for the hotels to copy the document info. And hold for 24 hours. So be sure to get them back. Of course we drive back to get them. Their reason was . They has them in the wrong room box.
3 out of 5
by John from Perth, Western Australia

A Tired Resort

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Another case of a 5 star resort hotel that is tired. Maintenance issues such as painting and/or varnishing of outdoor furniture has not been addressed for a couple of years. Rubber seals on doors are falling off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Yorkshire

Good hotel and spa marred by poor reception

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: Restaurant food
Cons: Reception offhand
Location: Overlooks Straits of Messina, near very pretty Scylla
A resort spa hotel with a fabulous view over the Straits of Messina. Almost deserted when we visited in mid May. Excellent restaurant with friendly staff and superb food. Reception not so good with staff who were unwelcoming and made no effort either to welcome us or to explain the complex layout of the large resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underbar utsikt mot Sicilien

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Servitörerna var inte bra Branta backar på hotellet