Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TN US

great find

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great find. a few minutes drive to wine vineyards and other small cities. this hotel is the only business in this small village has a great breakfast, excellent customer service and a amazing restaurant. you will be happy and relaxed. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reigate

Interesting modern hotel in an ancient village

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Rural location, lovely restaurant, interesting rooms.
Cons: A lower end restaurant as well as their other restaurant so give customers a choice.
Location: The location is rural and you'll definitely need a car to get places. However there are hundreds of vineyards nearby and small local towns to explore.
Good hotel, interesting rooms, a great roof top terrace to watch the world go by. The restaurant is fab lovely food although quite expensive and the only alternative is bar snacks in the other bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay here if you are ready to do wine tasting

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Only stay here if you are ready to do wine tasting. There is literally nothing to do in this tiny town and the hotel facilities are not much other than an expensive restaurant.not a good place to bring the family.
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Funky and friendly

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Wine bar was great, and the rooftop terrasse was awesome and quiet.
Cons: The pool was not open, only opens in Summer since it's the municipal pool. We arrived just before, and it was hot, so kind of a let down.
Location: Location is perfect, easy to get anywhere in Rioja region. Do yourself a favor and book a wine tour if you're interested in wine!
My wife and I love nice hotels, so we do a ton of research before we travel. We absolutely loved the Viura. The hotel is a work of art, from the exterior to the bar, the lounge to the rooms... even the stairways and hallways are very cool. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, and the wine bar is a big highlight. All of this at the bottom of a tiny old school village. We are so glad we chose the Viura.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A must stay hotel

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was a perfect position to visit all the wineries in the Rioja area. Staff were lovely - friendly, helpful and polite. Made the stay special. It's well signed posted to the hotel in the village
1 out of 5
by Jo Ann

Great place in wine area.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff. Nice accommodations. Could supply a second chair for comfort. Pedro and Marco are outstanding employees.
5 out of 5
by Marni from Viura - great modern unique hotel kid friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel in a great unique location.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Westport

Wonderful

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to visit Rioja are and do wine tours. Beautiful property with great restaurant/wine selection, and wonderful staff.