Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hot-springs but bad hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Hot springs next door
Cons: Hotel staff couldn't this bad if they had a good manager. I would change him.
Location: Go to the hot springs for some relaxation and to unwind from the stress you will undoubtable will get from the interactions with the hotel staff!!
This hotel is connected to a very nice hot springs and I guess that is why they are getting all the good online reviews. The hotel staff is just horrible if I have to describe them in one word. There is no concierge and the people behind the reservation desk are utterly unfriendly and unhelpful. The rooms are quite small but still feel empty!!. Only one pillow per person and synthetic bed linens. Nothing in the bathroom other than one soap and a low quality all-in-one shampoo+conditioner+body wash in the shower. If you are on the wrong side of the hotel above the electric engines room in the basement then the room vibrates even on the top floor. The parking garage is about 300 yards away and across the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel with amazing swimming pool and spa

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pro: Very nice hotel with wonderful swimming pool and spa. Con: very bad Internet service Hotel is outside of Villach Too far to walk into town...
5 out of 5
by Roadking from So. Calif.

Wish I wasn't working

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
This is a great hotel, only 1 year old. Too bad I had to work every day at the European Bike Week in Faaker See and didn't get to enjoy it very much. This hotel was spotless and friendly and attentive staff. My room came with 3 meals a day which the food was excellent. This hotel is attached to a 5 star spa with 4 pools, sauna, massive work out area and beautiful surrounding. If your into clothing optional the spa also offers an area for you to get naked, not my bag but for some its great. The only down side was I wish the air conditioner worked a bit better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich

Villach Trip

Posted Nov 23, 2009
Nice Dinner and very friendly staff. The swimming pool is a little bit small and only one slide is available.
5 out of 5
by Hermann

Mein schönster Wellnessurlaub

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Ich kann es nur weiter empfehlen. Es war mein schönster Wellnessurlaub. Das Essen war einfach Top. Mann kann sehr viel in der Nähe unternehen. Wir kommen wieder
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodo in quanto collegato al centro termale

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Camera moderna pulita rinnovata, ristorante con cucina ricercata e ottimo rapporto prezzo/qualità
5 out of 5
by Jolanta

Czysty,jasny,rewelacyjne baseny

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Bardzo ładny pokój ,Panie pokojówki rewelacyjne ,sprzątanie na najwyższym poziomie,możliwość przybycia z psem..Baseny super..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mit direktem Anschluss eine Therme

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Ein tolles Hotel zum Entspannen und für Ausflüge an die zahlreichen Seen in Kärnten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Wellnesshotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes modernes Hotel mit direkter Verbindung zur Therme und dem Urquellbad. Es wäre schön wenn man auch zur Therme schon ab 7 Uhr (nicht erst 8) Zugang hätte. Der einzige Nachteil der Lage ist das nahe gelegene Bahngleis. Wollte nachts die Balkontür auflassen, aber es war zu laut wenn ein Zug kam (es fahren zwar nicht viele aber es stört trotzdem), wenn Tür zu ist hört man kaum was. Desweiteren hat auch das Bett leicht vibriert beim vorbeifahren des Zuges. Aber alles in allem ein tolles Wellness Hotel welches ich auch gerne wieder buchen werde.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels