Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short weekend

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
short stay, enjoyable weekend, nice pool
5 out of 5
by Martin from Pennsylvania

Charming, secluded hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Three nights in a charming hotel nestled in wine country. Three nights in a charming hotel nestled in wine country. Off the beaten path, but 30 minutes from the major city of Verona and convenient to the expressway. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great pool, friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Super friendly, invited us to spend the day by the pool if we wanted, even after check out. Great pool and beach-style bar too!
5 out of 5
by dean from United Kingdom

A unique hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed for 2 nights at ca'maddalena and it was fantastic. The hotel its surroundings and its decor are beautiful. The pool is nice the rooms are immaculate. Its italian/african style is unique and gives a homely feel. The host Daniel is the most polite well mannered person you could meet, he explains every detail fluently and simply, I noticed he was fluent english,french.german and italian. For us he turned the hotel from a 9.5 to a 10. Amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay here and once again, we really enjoyed the luxury of it all! The rooms are beautiful but it's the garden and pool that bring us back! Our kids aged 9 and 12 love it too. It really is a great family place to chill out. The only downside is the location. There are no restaurants to walk to nearby so it's always a 10 to 15 min car journey in the evenings. Staff very helpful and the garden bar is great for snacks and ice cream during the day.
5 out of 5
by joanne from Sydney

Large, Comfy and homely..

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our family of four stayed in the family room, two bedroom and a living room. It was oversized and very homely. Kids absolutely loved the high four poster bed, and slept like princess. Mattress felt quite new, and lofty. Most of all, the host were so friendly and helpful and made our day. On our departure day, the host spent nearly one hour with us trying to find the best parking options for venice, while the kids ran around in the cute garden filled with timber african animals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, room and gardens

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The staff, particularly the owner's nephew, were extremely helpful and the property was beautiful and spacious. Stunning pool. We paid for a triple which meant we had a large room with real satellite tv (amazing for all sports, not just freeview) which we were so surprised and chuffed by. Definitely a great step up from the smaller double room. Will definitely return, wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Tacoma WA

Countryside B&B

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
Despite the rustic setting, this roomy B&B was quite convenient to the Verona-Villafranca-Catullo Airport. Rooms were large, staff friendly and spoke English well. An African theme (family of owner lived years in Kenya) added an exotic touch.
5 out of 5
by Michelle and Chris

UNIQUE FRIENDLY HOTEL

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels
We had a great stay in this charming friendy hotel. The owners were very welcoming and made us feel very at home. The grounds were lovely, very unique with a great pool to relax by. With easy access to Verona, the lakes and Venice, the location is great for either a weekend away or a week as we did. Would reccomend HIGHLY