Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend visit

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Staff are super friendly and helpful
Cons: Service at restaurant is slow. Elevator is slow.
Location: Very quiet surroundings, need to travel to find things to do
Everything was wonderful!! Service in the restaurant was slow, which is common in Italy, but the food was worth the wait!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Delightful hotel. I will definitely be staying here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you appreciated our staff. We do our best to make the stay of our guests the best as possible, We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Nicola Bonotto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you very much for the review. We are glad you are satisfied and we hope to see you again in our hotel soon. Best Regards, Nicola Bonotto
4 out of 5
by Dean

Nice stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was damaged but overall it was a nice hotel. Hotel was a 25min drive to the town centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017
Thank you for the review. Have you contacted our reception for the problems you encountered with your bed? We are sorry you did not fully enjoyed your stay with us because we do our best to make the stay of our guests the best as possible, We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Nicola Bonotto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel close to the airport, excellent restaur

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Would always stop there again! Vouchers for the bar and the restaurant weekly special were amenties!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Nicola Bonotto, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you appreciated our staff. We do our best to make the stay of our guests the best as possible, We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Nicola Bonotto
4 out of 5
by Holly

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome. Super customer service. Great rooms. Upscale for Italy
1 out of 5
by Isabel

No, No, No!!!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was extremely disappointing. We chose it for its proximity to the airport and to its having a shuttle. There was no shuttle, and the taxi cost us some E22 -- it's pretty far for an airport hotel. Worse, the hotels's phone number listed in the airport was wrong. A rotten disheartening and annoying experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Dear Isabel, we are sorry for the late reply and we thank you for your review. Unfortunately we are not satisfied too because we always would like our guests to enjoy their stay in our hotel. Hotel Expo Verona is located 4 kms from Verona Airport, It doesn't look very far to us. We do have a shuttle service, the connection with the airport is included booking directly through our website. Best Regards, Nicola Bonotto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in good condition, clean, friendly staff, for one of two rooms we get a free upgrade room. Breakfast is perfect. Would recomend to those who dont need to be in town. But they need good access to higway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in our hotel in the future. Best Regards, Nicola Bonotto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Clean but kind of small room

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The room is a bit small but enough for a small family of us (2adults with a toddler). Room and toilet is clean. Quite surprised that there is no kettle from this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Nicola Bonotto - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Elly! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Verona. Unfortunately in Italy is not common to have kettle in the room.. For 2017 we are planning to offer this service in all our rooms, come to visit us again! :) Best Regards, Nicola Bonotto