Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome. Super customer service. Great rooms. Upscale for Italy
1 out of 5
by Isabel

No, No, No!!!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was extremely disappointing. We chose it for its proximity to the airport and to its having a shuttle. There was no shuttle, and the taxi cost us some E22 -- it's pretty far for an airport hotel. Worse, the hotels's phone number listed in the airport was wrong. A rotten disheartening and annoying experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Dear Isabel, we are sorry for the late reply and we thank you for your review. Unfortunately we are not satisfied too because we always would like our guests to enjoy their stay in our hotel. Hotel Expo Verona is located 4 kms from Verona Airport, It doesn't look very far to us. We do have a shuttle service, the connection with the airport is included booking directly through our website. Best Regards, Nicola Bonotto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in good condition, clean, friendly staff, for one of two rooms we get a free upgrade room. Breakfast is perfect. Would recomend to those who dont need to be in town. But they need good access to higway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in our hotel in the future. Best Regards, Nicola Bonotto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Clean but kind of small room

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The room is a bit small but enough for a small family of us (2adults with a toddler). Room and toilet is clean. Quite surprised that there is no kettle from this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Nicola Bonotto - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Elly! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Verona. Unfortunately in Italy is not common to have kettle in the room.. For 2017 we are planning to offer this service in all our rooms, come to visit us again! :) Best Regards, Nicola Bonotto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful front desk staff. location not great.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Very helpful. Got upgraded. Dinner basic. Clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Nicola Bonotto - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you vry muich for your review. We are glad you spent a nice time in our hotel and we wish you to see you again in the future. Our location is not great if you are here just for visiting Verona city center but It is great if you are here for visiting all the surrounding area. Have a nice day, Nicola Bonotto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We loved this hotel. If you don't mind driving 15 min to Verona, this hotel is a great choice. Very friendly staff, great breakfast, modern decor in room, comfortable bed and very spacious bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Nicola Bonotto - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ema for your review. We are glad you are satisfied from our service and our hotel. We hope to see you back here in Verona again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by ran

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good for family Nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ran for your review. We hope to see you back here in Verona again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by MARTIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: very quiet
Cons: perfect just like it is
This facility is quiet, clean and In a wonderful small town. I will stay here on my next trip and recommend for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
by Jean-Louis from Vevey

Verona and its arena a great place to visit

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stay there 2 nights with few friends to support our children participating in a football tournament nearby. 15 mn from the city centre of Verona. The restaurant Vittoria inside the hotel is very good and reasonably priced. It is a very good choice if you travel by car.