Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Hotel is close to Verona, City Center.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: For rooms of 3 or more, they could be bigger. Shower was extremely small (based on American Individual Size Standards).
Location: Many resturants nearby and Verona City Center was very close.
Oxsana was excellent. Alex and Monica were also very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Nice hotel close to the bus and train station

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly and clean and welcoming.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the bus stop and train station, easy to get to the airport and town centre.
Had a lovely stay lots of things to do and places to visit would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Clean, great staff, and very good breakfast. Also, easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dossobuono Verona Italy

Hotel Gattopardo

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We got what we paid for excellent value the staff were very polite and helpful it was clean and tidy basic but comfortable would stay again. The area is pretty run down with nothing much to do hiring a car is a good idea however the train station buses and airport are all within walking distance. This is ideal for a value base camp as all the main places of interest Verona ,Venice,Bolognia,Florence or even Rome are all doable in a day.
5 out of 5
by Sue

Excellent Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to the airport Rooms are small but clean The staff were extremely helpful and kind. We had lost our phone in a taxi and they went beyond to help us get it back. Which we did. They provided us with a breakfast due to our extremely early flight and drove us to the airport. It's not a fancy place but did the trick for us. Staff made it a 5 star
5 out of 5
by Vadim

Fantastic price and nice quite location.

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Was a 4 night stay at below hotel. 7 minutes by train station (which is 3 minutes walking) to city center (no stops) Great staff, speaking EN, FR, RU, UKR, great breakfast, kids chair, kids small playground inside the cafe... room was clean every single day!! Reception staff was very kind, gave advises on the bus / train routes and suggested a day trip to Garda lake (we went to Desenzano 20 min ride by train and then were going with a boats to few small cities and returned in the late evening). Venice is 1.5h ride by train from Porta Nuova (which is 7 min ride from hotel) Good wi-fi, TV, small fridge. 2 pizzerias and 1 restaurant within 1-3 minutes walking from the hotel. Guys, and another great thing is that airport is 10 min ride by taxi (10 Euros) Very good, 5 out 5. Big thanks to admin guy Nikolai - who is very friendly and a real man who helped us.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James f

Almost a top rating

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, but the neighbor noise kept them from getting our top rating. Excellent and warm reception and dinner advice. Breakfast was excellent and so was the service. Nice appointments in the room. Nice size bathroom by European standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near airport with trains & buses into Verona

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Gattopardo hotel worked out better than our expectations. Only a 10 euro taxi ride from Verona airport. Clean and quiet room. Breakfast was reliable and staff were helpful. We walked the few minutes to the local railway station and caught the train which got us into Verona quite quickly for daily sightseeing. The trains only run on about hourly intervals but we aimed for and easily caught the trains we wanted. We had a nice dinner for a reasonable cost in a restaurant that is located on the same side of the street just a few paces away. We noticed that many of those eating in the nearby restaurant were locals, whereas when eating in central Verona the vast majority were tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Welcoming multi-lingual staff

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. Good air conditioning
Cons: Availability of snacks for late evening arrivals
Hotel was clean. Staff were welcoming and helpful and made our short stay very pleasant.