Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lina

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, the parking in the back was convinient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Hotel is close to Verona, City Center.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: For rooms of 3 or more, they could be bigger. Shower was extremely small (based on American Individual Size Standards).
Location: Many resturants nearby and Verona City Center was very close.
Oxsana was excellent. Alex and Monica were also very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Nice hotel close to the bus and train station

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly and clean and welcoming.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the bus stop and train station, easy to get to the airport and town centre.
Had a lovely stay lots of things to do and places to visit would come back again.
3 out of 5
by Andriy

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was ok. Good breakfast, super parking. The location is ok - a little bit noisy from outside. There was some discomfort because of inexplicible noise in the room (we suppose it came from AC).
5 out of 5
by Adnan

great

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Clean, great staff, and very good breakfast. Also, easy parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Whilst the staff were helpful and there were some nice restaurants in the local area to pick from, we got very little sleep during our night at this hotel due to the bed being very uncomfortable and the air conditioning not working properly, which made the room very stuffy.
5 out of 5
by Isaac

Wonderful experience. Home away from home.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was lovely. Staff are nice and very helpful. Enjoyed the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dossobuono Verona Italy

Hotel Gattopardo

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We got what we paid for excellent value the staff were very polite and helpful it was clean and tidy basic but comfortable would stay again. The area is pretty run down with nothing much to do hiring a car is a good idea however the train station buses and airport are all within walking distance. This is ideal for a value base camp as all the main places of interest Verona ,Venice,Bolognia,Florence or even Rome are all doable in a day.
5 out of 5
by Sue

Excellent Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to the airport Rooms are small but clean The staff were extremely helpful and kind. We had lost our phone in a taxi and they went beyond to help us get it back. Which we did. They provided us with a breakfast due to our extremely early flight and drove us to the airport. It's not a fancy place but did the trick for us. Staff made it a 5 star