Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by abdelrahman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Barrie, Ontario

Enjoy our stay at San Pietro

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for business - staff at Hotel San Pietro were very friendly and helpful. Parking right out front of the hotel, and a cute little bar just a few steps away. Also staff recommended a wonderful restaurant within walking distance - very very good food!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Small hotel big on service

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The friendly atmosphere
Location: This is a great hotel if you wish to experience the local life, food and wine. It is great for an escape from the crowds.
The hotel was small and family operated. The rooms were tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Luigi and his Mama were friendly and very helpful The included breakfast was fresh, tasty and well presented
4 out of 5
by MARTIN from Portsmouth

Lovely villafranca

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Villafranca is a nice town and the hotel is near the castle and an Irish bar. Thebonkybidsir is that you can't check in until 16.00
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Lola from Long Beach ca

Close to Verona. Right price.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Price, proximity to Verona. Cleanliness, simplicity.
Cons: Breakfast food. A bit of English understanding since its advertised in Expedia, an international site.
Location: Near Verona. Suburban area with lots of supermarkets, some stores, not much more.
The hotel is in a suburban area 15 km south of Verona. I specifically chose this hotel for the free parking. Safety issue. Free parking is street parking. The staff said it is "tranquil". My car was fine. Internet was free. Breakfast was free and consisted of different types of Italian bread ( so, so taste), two types of cereal.. mediocore, ...not sure if this is just a rare ocassion but the prosciutto, salami and cheese did not arrive until half hour later.,. So, my advise come down at 7:30 am not 7 am! Otherwise, the room was very clean, comfortable, bathroom clean with bidet.
5 out of 5
by Chantelle Denson


Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice, small and quaint with a warm staff. We spoke almost no Italian and even the people in the cafe were willing to help with translations! Villafranca is a great place to be!
5 out of 5
by Hoosiers

FABULOUS Little Hotel in the Heart of VillaFranca

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels
Such super nice staff who spoke English well enough to make everyone comfortable. The rooms are very quaint - very bed and breakfast look. Free Wi-Fi was great! The breakfast was small but very, very fresh and very nice. The location was amazing - right by the fort which was truly breathtaking! We are planning another visit to the area and can't wait to stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by Capogna

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Albergo tranquillo ben raggiungibile, camere confortevoli, ottima colazione, personale cordiale. Un ottimo riferimento
5 out of 5
by Giampiero

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Semplicemente perfetto.Persone gentili pulizia eccellenza ottima colazione