Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff at reception and in restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Its a good hotel , we needed a place to sleep and was confortable, clean and very good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Location, if in a better place it would do very well .
Location: Location not great, except if you need to be in the area.
Newer building, great staff, every one is helpful.
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Burlington, VT

Great hotel, intermediate location

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
We visited off season, and the weather was poor. But employees were friendly, attentive, and helpful. We wanted a hotel near Messina for an early mornung ferry departure and the Viola Palace fit the bill.
4 out of 5
by Bob from US

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Not near any restaurants, dinner at hotel was good, not great. Service OK. Room was clean, ample enough in size. Walked to church on Saturday night which was convenient. Parking was very close to hotel.
1 out of 5
by Terry O from Las Vegas

Terrible place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
We pre-paid two nights at the hotel and got out of there as quickly as we could. Staff was inhospitable and unprofessional. They emailed us really poor directions to the hotel from Messina. The locals could not figure them out. Upon arrival, the front desk representative tried to convince us to rent a car which we declined. We asked for directions to a nice beach in walking distance. After 30 minutes of walking we are told that it would be another hour to get there. Could not find a restaurant on the way back because he sent us away from the town. He reiterates that we should have rented a car when we returned. We basically wasted a day of our vacation with this hotel and left first thing in the morning. Do yourself a favor and go to Cefalu like we did. It's a hidden gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business travel from MV, MA

Nice place close to the Highway

Posted Dec 5, 2013
They gave us a nice room away from the Highway with a good view. The restaraunt was nice but not much else to do in town for one night during the off season.
2 out of 5
by JohnDD

Stopover for the ferry

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Orbitz
Overall, a 2-star rather than a 4-star hotel. Apart from the size of the room, which was above average, nothing else distinguished the hotel from the regular Etap or other budget chains. Internet was barely working. Breakfast very poor (apart from pastries, nothing else could be eaten).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lanny from Australia

Location outside Messina, quite area

Posted Oct 25, 2013
The staff is extremely helpful by showing us the way to Punto Blue in Google map, as we miss to pay the toll and worry about the penalty. Breakfast was good, room was clean! Close to Supermarket.