Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great condo. Close to shuttle. Could use some better kitchen tools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Shawnspringer, Hotel Management
Kitchen tools are being upgraded this month!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Mostly Right

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Good parking and extra unreserved spots. I like keycode access to the unit, no key to loose. Pool and hot tub are fairly good sized.
Cons: I wish they had keycode access for the garage and pool at this facility, OR a policy to just leave the garage card and key in the unit.
Location: Ski of course!
Location was just as I expected as I had stayed in other units. Clean, more beds than advertised (2nd bedroom had lower full size bed), everything in working order. I really like this entire complex and hope to stay again! I was very upset at check-in with Whiski Jack and may not use them again, they told me I had to come down to their office (in Creekside) to return garage keycard and physical key at check out. I did not want to spend an hour on the morning of a ski day to do this. This is unacceptable, I didn't pay the premium to stay in the village just to have to commute away for their dated logistics. I left a check-in review and they let me know to call them to drop key off later. I called, and they told me no to this, I had to remind them of the Expedia response before they gave in. Ended up vacating the unit before check out time on Sunday, calling them to let them know so their cleaner could come, then dropped key off at office after a day of skiing. Other units I've stayed at in the same complex just leave the parking card and garage key in the unit. So much easier!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by shawnspringer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughts. We are implementing a direct-to-room check-in/out system which will eliminate the need to go to the check-in office entirely. Next time you visit, ask for the direct-to-room check-in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great except the bedrooms face the highway and the rooms were noisy at night. Ask for a condo that faces into the courtyard.
4 out of 5
by K Lalji

Just be aware about 10am

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I'm shocked about the service,we had to leave the place at 10am,and I did explain to the reception if we can stay tell 11am but she talked to the manager and said No.
5 out of 5
by Birgitta

Comfort, quiet, well equipped.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The unit was very clean, well equipped incl. kitchen swtup. Close to shopping and Olympic Plaza incl. playground and skating for kids. Quieter than other hotels in Village. Great pool. Sofa beds are not very comfortable for sleeping but that is to be expected. The free parking is a bonus ( it was also close to the unit).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice condo with two bathrooms and two bedrooms plus kitchenette, the main problem is checking in when they don't tell you where to check-in and the check-out time should be an hour later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Ontario

Location was GREAT!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Especially liked the size of Condo and having a kitchen and the location. It was good value and had Free Internet and parking. Quiet area.
Cons: Check-in at location if possible.
Location: Once you park, there is very little reason to have to move since everything is right there across the road (grocery market, restaurants, shopping).
Whistler is a Beautiful area even if you don't ski or bike. We were only there for a couple of days but loved it. The check-in spot for Whiski Jack North Star is quite removed from the Condo and if you don't know the area, it is a little tricky to find but if you have a GPS it helps. Also, we had a truck and the parking garage spots were quite tight for a large vehicle but the boys made it work with a little juggling. The Condo was very nice with lots of room for the 4 of us. There are no elevators if you have stair issues and the Condo had 2 floors - bedrooms and a full bathroom upstairs, living room, dining room, 2nd bathroom with shower, balcony with BBQ and kitchen with laundry on main floor. One of our friends had just had a hip replacement so that was a little challenging with climbing stairs to Condo and then to bedroom but we made it work. There weren't any fabulous views but you didn't have to go far to see the mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The condo was much larger than anticipated and was very comfortable. The location was great and the kids loved the pool. Would book again!
5 out of 5
by Edison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels