Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the shops. for grocery shopping.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
the unit I stayed in was clean. but the kitchen could use more pots to cook with. I think there needs to be a better service to pick up and drop off the keys if you don't have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Nice hotel close to stores and really peaceful

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Put a lobby for easy check-in. Is not good to go to another hotel to make the check-in.
Location: You can see that nearby there are a lot of stores and it is really pretty and peaceful!!!
Nice and quiet. Near everything, you can walk around and is really safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Pablo, Thank you for your review of Glacier's Reach. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient and safe! We apologize for the inconvenience of the check-in at a different hotel. Unfortunately there is no desk to manage at Glacier's Reach. We hope that despite this you had a great time in Whistler and that we will see you again for your next trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

This is NOT a hotel ! just a guest room !

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: absolutely nothing!
Cons: sound proofing from the laundry room of main unit.
Location: Whistler resort is grate for everyone young old skiers or non skiers. Great atmosphere, restaurants, trails.
Deeply disappointed ! We are frequent to Whistler village but never had a room without kitchen facilities as this one is. Kitchens are highly customary and an industry standard in this ski resort helping you with the food bill by eating in. Having a bar fridge only is just keeps your water cold. This room is extremely small with just bear minimum and actually serves and is a GUEST ROOM to the adjacent condominium called the "lock off" with a locking door separation from that units laundry room. We could hear the dryer. I do not recommend nor will rent again from Resort Quest Whistler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that you did not find your accommodations with Glacier Lodge to your liking. We do endeavor to give an accurate description of the room booked. We apologize if the hotel room booked was not described clearly, I will review our online explanation to ensure this does not happen again. We do have other, larger rooms suites at Glacier Lodge that perhaps would suit you better in the future. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and give us the chance to revive your faith in us. We hope that despite your disappointment in the room that you had an enjoyable time in Whistler.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Tiny room, not as advertised

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: It was in a good location right next to the village
Cons: Everything
Location: It is right near whistler village, Olympic plaza and ski lifts.
Firstly we had to go to a different hotel to check in which I didn't mind to much but then we had to find are own way to our room which was in a really confusing complex. We then got to the room and it was just a bedroom and bathroom absolutely tiny when what was advertised was a kitchen and hot tub. It also said there was a pool but didn't state it was an outdoor pool that would be closed through winter. The bed was just two single beds pushed together with two single duvets on and it was very uncomfortable. The room was noisy and one of the nights we were kept awake as the people above us hot tub, which happened to be right over our "hotel room", was broken and making an awful noise which no one came and fixed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing about it online is true

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The check in desk is in a seperate hotel. There is no free parking or hot tubs on the patio like the website said. Hard to find the right parkade and then dragging your luggage up the stairs that smell like urine to come across a shady dude rummaging thru the dumpster with a flash light outside our suite. Had to wonder around the hotel/apartment complex to find the unit. Loud and noisy at the pool located in the middle. Def not for families. Party central. So gladI didn't come on my own, that my husband came because it was so confusing on where to check in, park and find the unit. Never again will I stay here or recommend it to anyone. Please save your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aldergrove, BC

Not what the picture showed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We booked from picture that showed a kitchenette. Was a hole in the wall just big enough for bed and bathroom. Every room around us had outside hot tubs except ours. We were told not all rooms have them. Air conditioner didn't work very well. Over all I was very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best for money!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I expected a lot more for the price. Did not expect an exhorbitant parking fee per day of stay. Room service is once every week, and I would expect they should stock the room with enough supplies to last. Since these are privately owned condos or rooms, there is no guarantee of anything. At least our room was not smelly, but was terribly tiny for a family. Exterior had litter and not worth risking bare feet walking
3 out of 5
by Daniel from prince george

ok hotel for high price

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
bathtub was plugged didnt drain, gave our daughter a bath and tub was so filthy she was covered in scum, sink also didnt drain. king size bed was two doubles pushed together so uncomortable. could of been nice had it been kept up, wouldn't stay or recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good but noisy

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: It is very close to the village.
Cons: There is no reception, so you can not complain if you have a problem. They should have somebody sitting in the main building.
Our room was clean and nice but because it was a part of the next two floors appartment, only divided by a looked door, we heard every single step. The bad thing is when you stay two nights and your neighbours are having party till 3 am every day.
1 out of 5
by William from Snohomish

Terrible room at glacier reach

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible room A King bed NO 2 TWINS PUSHED together / No TP / No shower curtain not even a pen in the drawer