Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Great location.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better mattresses and fans!
Location: Central to village and Olympic plaza. Great playground for kids one minute away.
Central village location. Convenient elevator takes you right to Starbucks! Unfortunately room is stuffy with only one fan and beds are hard!! Great free parking and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Shuttle close, IGA restaurant.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Loved the hot tub, kitchen, pillows abound. Wifi was excellent. Access to the shuttle and the IGA as well as the numerous stores very convenient. Checkin and out of the Aspens required a cab ride.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the Marketplace Lodge, we are delighted that you liked our convenient location and the nearby amenities! We hope to welcome you back for your next Whistler getaway!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Only that the check in counter is far away and for people not familiar with the area it is a bit of hassle to check in with luggage. Also, there was no luggage storage services on location because the check out time was 10:00 am and our transportation was arranged to depart at 7:20 pm. Although the front desk offered a place closer to the location for storage solution but it was not feasible to tag our luggage on the snow covered predestrian path for even 2 blocks. Other than that, the overall stay has been good for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando. FL

Old but still well kept. Convenient location.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Rooms are very comfy. Hotel is within walking distance from everything. Underground parking included is definitely an asset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Checkin is too far away from hotel.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Traffic is crazy after skiing, and checkout is in upper black comb. Drive back to the highway took us an hour because of traffic. If there was a Dropbox or keylock like many other suits, we could have saved 5o mins.
3 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cassandra from Chilliwack

Weekend in Whistler.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a basic condo. Good value to stay in Whistler. Great location to the village.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Not worth the money small and smelly, location ok

Posted May 15, 2016
Not much to say, it was hard to find this hotel even thou it was in the centre. Small rooms horrible bad, I checked out ahead of my time I booked two nights and stayed only one. I will never book this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, dated rooms

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Very close to everything
Cons: the room needs to be completely upgraded. New bed and linens, new kitchen and cooking tools.
Location: Very close to mountain, shops, and transportation
The condos are located at the end of Whistler Village. Very close proximity to all shops, food, and bars, and most importantly the mountain. We were able to walk to the mountain with our ski gear. Unfortunately, the room was VERY outdated. The sheets and comforter were ripped, and the pillows were extremely uncomfortable. There was only 1 pan, which was very old and difficult to cook in. I would not rent this place if you are looking to cook every meal and expecting a stocked kitchen.