Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
All good. Our particular room had a great view of the Mtn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our accommodations and we hope you had a wonderful time in Whistler. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards - Customer Care at ResortQuest Whistler
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

ResortQuest in Seplember

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The resort is located at the market place which is next to the main village, a 2 minute walk. The market place has restaurants, coffeshops retail shops and supermarket. (Buy all you can at the supermarket they are much cheaper) We rented a car to get to Whistler but did not need it for the 3 days we where there. Every thing is near by. Check in was at a different location than the actual room. The room was spacious with a full kitchen, living room, balcony, bathroom and bedroom. No front desk or lobby. You get a electronic key to access the elevator and get to the hallway with many doors. (One of the doors is yours). No room service if you stay is shorter than 5 days wich was fine. Great place good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear Frankie, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and aprpecaited the convenience of the central location of marketplace lodge. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kindest regards, Customer Care Team Resort Quest Whistler
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Great location.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better mattresses and fans!
Location: Central to village and Olympic plaza. Great playground for kids one minute away.
Central village location. Convenient elevator takes you right to Starbucks! Unfortunately room is stuffy with only one fan and beds are hard!! Great free parking and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Shuttle close, IGA restaurant.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Loved the hot tub, kitchen, pillows abound. Wifi was excellent. Access to the shuttle and the IGA as well as the numerous stores very convenient. Checkin and out of the Aspens required a cab ride.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the Marketplace Lodge, we are delighted that you liked our convenient location and the nearby amenities! We hope to welcome you back for your next Whistler getaway!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Only that the check in counter is far away and for people not familiar with the area it is a bit of hassle to check in with luggage. Also, there was no luggage storage services on location because the check out time was 10:00 am and our transportation was arranged to depart at 7:20 pm. Although the front desk offered a place closer to the location for storage solution but it was not feasible to tag our luggage on the snow covered predestrian path for even 2 blocks. Other than that, the overall stay has been good for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando. FL

Old but still well kept. Convenient location.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Rooms are very comfy. Hotel is within walking distance from everything. Underground parking included is definitely an asset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Checkin is too far away from hotel.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Traffic is crazy after skiing, and checkout is in upper black comb. Drive back to the highway took us an hour because of traffic. If there was a Dropbox or keylock like many other suits, we could have saved 5o mins.
3 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cassandra from Chilliwack

Weekend in Whistler.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a basic condo. Good value to stay in Whistler. Great location to the village.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels