Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 16, 2019
Broken elevator broken toilet broken hot tub surrounded by huge group of loud neighbors in all surrounding rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019
Our room was very dusty, especially the bathroom. The blow dryer had dirt caked on, had hair on it and the edge of the bath tub. One elevator, we sometimes had to wait up to 20 minutes. Free wifi, that didn't work. We called the front desk and the wifi still didn't get fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2019
It was very central to my location and amenities were good. The only concern is the room was extremely cold during the nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your 5/5 rating! We are delighted to see you enjoyed staying at Cascade Lodge and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. There is a temperature control in each unit which can be controlled by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue

Posted Jul 8, 2019
No housekeeping is pretty bad when you stay for more than 2 days and there is no one to pick the garbage , refill the bath tissue etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear SF, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. The units at Cascade Lodge are privately owned and rented as vacation homes. Part of the policy is housekeeping service every 4 days on stays of 5 days or more. However, daily housekeeping can be requested for a fee and extra supplies can be delivered upon guest request at no extra cost by contacting our 24hr front desk. We hope you had a fantastic time in Whistler and thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards, Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2019
Gym was very minimal. Car parking should be included in the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2019 by Chz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. I hope that you had a wonderful time in Whistler. I appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2019
Close and handy to everything. Suited our needs down to the ground. Friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2019 by Chz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. I hope that you had a wonderful time in Whistler. I appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Jun 22, 2019
Traveling with 2 young children. 1 bedroom suite was great. Hotel conveniently located close to the village. Parking was expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2019 by Chz, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Posted Jun 18, 2019
An excellent place to stay. Book it, you will not regret it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2019 by Chz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had such a great time, and that you share our love of these beautiful mountains! I appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Posted Jun 18, 2019
I would stay here again except the balcony could have been cleaned Rugs were dirty! The pool was very nice but overall facility was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2019 by Chz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had such a great time, and that you share our love of these beautiful mountains! I appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again