Ratings based on 1,519 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Good location , had room off Streetside so very quiet even though you are close to towni
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything
The bed was right up against the wall where the air conditioner was. We could not open the balcony doors because of the smell coming from the restaurant . When we turned on the air conditioner , it was extremely loud and clanked. It was impossible to sleep with it on due to the noise and the air blowing right at you . Also because the bed right was right up against the wall, the person sleeping on the inside had to either crawl over the other person or shimmy down to the foot of bed when getting out of bed. It was a hot and stuffy night . Also the floor was sticky .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Good location to amenities like restaurants and shops. Nice spacious clean modern room. Only issue is not with hotel. Restaurants in whistler do not allow dogs in their outdoor eating areas which is a big problem for dog owners. Hotel allowed dogs which is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location, room and staff
Cons: Everything is more than adequate.
Location: close to everything.
This hotel met all our needs. The room was well equipped and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is in a great location in beautiful Whistler village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular View

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The view.
Cons: The bed.
Location: Perfect, close to everything, very quiet.
This is the type of hotel that feels like home, away from home. The friendly and helpful Anna checked us in quickly, even though we arrived at the hotel earlier than their set check in time, She also gave us an upgrade to a top floor room with the most spectacular mountain view! Thank you! Our room was very well appointed, with everything we needed, and super clean. The location of this hotel is the best, within a close walking distance of everything, and in a wonderfully quiet location. All the other guests we saw at the Pinnacle were enjoying their stay, too. The only thing we would change is the bed, we prefer a king size, and I don't think this hotel has them. All in all, we loved our stay in Whistler, and would return in a heartbeat to the Pinnacle Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice Quiet hotel Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location, parking
Cons: Pool a little difficult to find, need more signs.
Location: Whistler, Peak to Peak, chairlifts, mountain bike school, hike, Spa, Karaoke Excellent Restaurants, pubs
Was too busy to try restaurant, pool was full of people enjoying themselves. Used hotel parking and room amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great front desk staff . Large clean room. Comfortable bed. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely room in great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Lovely comfortable room with all facilities, jacuzzi bath tub as well as good shower, and nice balcony with view of trees and mountains beyond.
Cons: Limited cable TV sports channels, specifically no TSN3, TSN4, TSN5, so could not watch the Wimbledon tennis games had hoped to watch. Otherwise great
Location: Whistler is a magic village and the peak to peak experience is superb especially on a blue sky day
Lovely location so that you can walk to everything in the village and to the gondola and Wizzard express to go up the mountains. And great to sit on the room balcony and look out at trees and mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Luxury in Whistler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great hotel. Rooms were so comfortable. Definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We booked a room with a queen size bed but upon arrival, was given a double bed instead. When we enquired about this at the hotel, no one apologized, and the staff kept telling us they don't have queen size beds in their rooms. The bed was also very uncomfortable and the pillows had a strange smell... The room was also stuffy and our coffee machine was broken. The air conditioner was too noisy so we slept with our windows open. (And got bit by mosquitos!) We do not recommend this hotel.