Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good location and comfortable.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Cons: Decor is a little tired.
Location: Close to restaurants, shops, live music, kids play area.
This was a very good choice of hotel for our needs - 4 adults (grandparents and parents) plus a toddler. Lots of space and 2 bathrooms. The balcony allowed for good views of the village and listening to live music. The music wasn't obtrusive as when the balcony door was closed, you couldn't hear a thing from outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Hi Bill Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your time in Whistler. Kindly, Andrea
4 out of 5
by Brittany

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for me my husband and baby
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Whiski Jack Resorts. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda CA

Great location and layout.

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location and layout
Cons: Better to explain that spa is not in the building.
Location: right in the village, super location
Great condo, a bit noisy due to the restaurant below. Spa facilities not in this building as presented, its across a pedestrian road that is a bit awkward to walk to in the snow or rain
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Charley , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. As the Town Plaza is 3 separate buildings we understand it is not ideal to walk from them to access the hot tub. Your feedback is really appreciated and we will see what we can do to make this more clear to future guests. We hope you enjoyed you stay and will consider Whiski Jack Resorts in the future.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Killer room and location in the village!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for the price. Room was very clean and comfortable. I have no idea why folks rated it 3 and 3.5. The 10am checkout, keys back to the creekside office location by 11am did suck a little bit since we waanted to still ride the morning we left. But overall the room, price and location were 5 star for my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Martin, Thanks so much for the feedback! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Charley
3 out of 5
by andrew

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and location. Poor insulation and windows as you can hear people outside the neighbouring until 3am and then shovels at 6am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Andrew, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the noise and hope it didn't affect your stay too much. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend in beautiful Whistler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fall in Whistler is wonderful with all of the leaves changing colours and falling and the crispness in the air. Deer Lodge by Whisky Jack is in the center of Whistler Village. Step out the door and you are already in the action. It was a mini apartment with a full service kitchen that lacked nothing. I am quite hard to please because my standards are very high and I was quite content there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review you stay at Whistler Town Plaza with Whiski Jack Resorts. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll think of us when you next visit Whistler Kind Regards, The Whiski Jack Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice Condo Right in the Village

Posted Sep 10, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Deer Lodge for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. The employees at check-in were great. We heard complaints that you had to check-in about 6km from where you were actually staying, but considering they have over 10 properties in Whistler, it makes sense. Anyone who does complain about this is just being lazy. The parking was great, very secure and underground. The stairs and elevator were very close and takes you to each floor. We were on the fourth floor and our condo was great. It had a full kitchen, a living room, washer and dryer, nice full bathroom and a separate bedroom. Everything was nice and clean and they supplied you with all kitchen supplies, lots of towels and it even has a balcony. I will note that you do have to take your garbage and recycling out at the end as well which was okay with us and the garbage room was easy to find on the parking level.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I went to for check in they send me to 6 km back for check in . what kind hotel send u somewhere for check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Feb 6, 2015
The location of this hotel was great. It was a spacious suite and it was a perfect weekend away.