Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very bad hotel. Food is very bad quality. Beach is careless. No nigth activities.
4 out of 5
by Abubakar Sadiq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel farm the beach

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Stuff ,
Cons: Snakes and water bottles
Eating times not suitable , beach and aqua park far from the hotel bad drinks and snacks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Hossam, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Golden 5 for your vacation. We appreciate your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions. We take your comment very seriously; our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest. Our goal is always to have the highest quality. All your comments and recommendations concerning the needed improvement will be passed to the Hotel Management in order to make our hotel more comfortable for all our guests. We would like to ensure you that every day we are doing lots of efforts in order to make continuous improvements and to ensure the comfortable stay for all our guests. Looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Administration
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lieusaint

Hôtel a l'abandon

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Deja on nous a mis dans un hôtel juste à côté de celui la qui ete ferme Je n'ai jamais vue un hôtel Comme cela de tt ma vie Manque d'hygiène de sécurité 30 touristes dans l'hôtel pourtant il faut attendre 30min pour etre servi Et quand ma fille appel votre site pour changer d'hôtel deuxième jours de suite deux fois on doit la rappeler mais rien est fait !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s.

Herruntergekommenes altes Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Keine Empfehlung wert das golden Five an für sich ist geschlossen man Bucht das und bekommt was anderes und zwar nennt sich das emirald die Anlage ist dreckig und sehr abgenutzt der Service ist sehr schlecht und von der Sauberkeit möchte ich gar nicht sprechen es kommt einen vor wie ein Urlaub in der Geisterstadt. Die Animation ist sehr schlecht und planlos
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

UNA TRUFFA!!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: e anche un "rimborso" dopo aver acquistato questo pacchetto da Voi per la modica cifra di euro 1106,00.Chiaramente la mia recinsione non si limiterà.
Cons: ..al solo sito Expedia al fine che nessuna possa trovarsi nella condizione in cui ci siamo trovati noi . assolutamente Deluso!!!LA CHIAMEREI TRUFFA.
Location: Credevamo nella serietà della Vs azienda ma dopo questo dobbiamo ricrederci. siamo assolutamente delusi. DELUSIONE!!!!
Non capisco come un colosso come "Expedia" possa proporre un "resort" se così si può chiamare, senza assicurarsi di cosa stia vendendo, credo che sia assolutanemte inaccettabile e per questo sicuramente non utilizzeremo mai più Expedia per organizzare i nostri viaggi e di conseguenza non potremmo che sconsigliare sia Expedia che chiaramente il "resort" Golden 5 hotel Hurgada da loro proposto. Elenco solo alcuni dei punti e foto del nostro soggiorno P/o la struttura sopra indicata e consigliata da Expedia in modo tale che possa essere tolta dal vostro catalogo online e non, affinchè nessun' altra persona possa rimanere "FREGATA" come noi. 1)All'arrivo l'hotel venduto da Expedia era chiuso e siamo stati dirottati p/o un'altra struttura (emerald hotel) il tutto chiaramente a nostra insaputa.(inaccetabile) 2)resort abbandonato e completamente DISTRUTTO (come da foto allegate) 3)camera senza luce ne acqua 4)acquapark tanto pubblicizzato esistente ma completamente distrutto e chiaramente non funzionante (come da foto allegate) 5)nessuno discute sulla pulizia degli Egiziani ma al ristorante che ti servano un bicchiere di birra con un bicchiere utilizzato come posacenere in cucina poco prima è assolutamente inacettabile e gravissimo!!!!!! Ci sarebbero ancora diversi punti da elencare ma credo che siano sufficienti per descrivere la nostra vacanza se così si può chiamare rovinata da Expedia e dal "resort" da loro proposto. spero e credo di essere nella condizione di ricevere vs scu
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baustelle und nur Chaos

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Es ist ein Hotel das man nicht weiterempfehlen kann! Es ist überall Baustelle und der Service ist nur vorhanden wenn man separat bezahlt!
4 out of 5
by Bent from Nyborg

God Ferie

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Det var så dejligt afslappende koncept med ALT hvad hjertet kan begære. Vil dog stærkt anbefale at alt handel foregår i resortet og ikke lige uden for pyramiden. De er ikke specielt søde mennesker der.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Hossam, Hotel Management
Dear M Bent, Thank you for choosing Golden 5 and taking time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we are hoping to welcome you soon again in our Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Administration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bästa hotellet i Hurghada, rekomenderas varmt

Posted Oct 1, 2011
Min bästa semaester någonsin tack vare en underbar hotellanlägning med mycket trevlig och snäll personal som gör allt för att gästerna skall bli nöjda. Vackert välstädat rum vid polen med bra ac. God mat, mycket att välja på, bra service i restaurangerna. Underbar strand med korallrev att snorkla på. Bra underhållning på hotellet. Inget som saknades, dessutom mycket bra pris för all inkl, bara maten var värd pengarna. Negativt var att man inte får ha gäster när man bor på hotellet, dina vänner eller affärsbekanta får inte komma in. Finns ingen information om detta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Hossam, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Robert, Thank you for choosing Golden 5 and taking time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we are hoping to welcome you soon again in our Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Administration.