Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Ok hotel. Beach is far and not good for swimming

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Bad experience. I had a all inclusive reservation and the staff argued with us as we have breakfast only. I took us around 2 to three hours to resolve this issue. And the wi Fi was very very bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Not bad stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Bathroom is bad not Hilton related Nice staff Breakfast is also not related to hilton Privacy for rooms is excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrow

There is hope

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff in all areas
Cons: Management concerns when this go wrong
Location: Remote. Nothing nearby
Bought an excursion from the hotel rep. I was ill informed on what was to come. Terrible experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel.staff are Amazing

Posted May 8, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Hulton hurgharda staff are very friendly and very helpful They will go out there way to help you . food was great.The only thing that let's the hotel down is the furnishings they need to be updated. Very clean hotel. pool areas are beautiful, beach is beautiful .we also when on the ships curse for the day to paradise island had an amazing day.i would like to thank all the staff at the hotel for there help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Experience x

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Pools were really good, friendly staff
Cons: Bathrooms features needs updating
Location: El_Gouna , Makhadi bay , Marina - and old down town
Stayed at Hilton long Beach - Hotel was amazing itself and the location was fab. Little disappointed with the bathrooms but overll all it was good expreinced to stay there. staff is very good and kind. Hurghada is nice place to visit and you feel good. there is no security issues or any problem which alot of ppl said when i booked the holidays. i would recommend anyone looking to go there. you will enjoy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Waleed, Hotel Management
Dear Sadi, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, its a pleasure to know you had a good experience at our beautiful resort. Please accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment caused, kindly rest assured your feedback is taken into consideration for further improvement. Once again, thank you for your positive opinion and for recommending our resort to everyone you know. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing all inclusive

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: beach walks
Cons: very tired, facilities are old, very bad all inclusive, drink service bad, food bland and repetitive
Location: didn't leave the hotel
we were aware from previous reviews that this place was a little tired. what I wasn't prepared for was the difficulty in getting a drink on the all inclusive tariff! a nice (but smoky) bar was available but you had to be out from 7 in the evening, meaning you had to sit in reception and ask the (often only) waiter to go into the bar and get you a drink. the aqua bar was ok, tired but decent service, but dreary piped music deterred us from staying long. the last resort was the nightclub, which insisted in servicing beer and other drinks in tiny plastic cups!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Amani, Hotel Management
Thank you Frank for your recent visit to the Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort and for your review; we sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience with us. We appreciate your positive comments about our beach facility, kindly rest assured that we continually make every effort to maintain our property and attempt to keep all our areas clean and in working order. As a four-star property, we endeavour to deliver the exemplary Hilton standard of service and experience to all our guests; we will evaluate points mentioned in your feedback moving forward as we work to more effectively address the needs of our guests. I do hope that this experience will not deter you from visiting the Hilton Hurghada Long Beach in the future. Should you be considering such a visit, I would greatly upgrade your accommodation with complimentary VIP treatment and demonstrate to you that what happened in your case is not typical of Hilton Long Beach level of customer service. Best regards Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, england

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Friendly check in staff. We got up graded with our room so were very pleased. We travelled as a family, 2 adults, 2 daughters aged 8 and 5. Room cleaned daily. Plenty of sunbed space and on the beach. Food ok but not great selection for anyone who a bit fussy. Always fresh pasta. Not great bar choice. Bar in lobby stopped all inclusive drinks at 7pm so you then have to go to only other bar which was always cold. Overall nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Old Hotel with good staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: Although the hotel was relatively cheap, I can't say that the hotel deserves the name "Hilton".
We stayed there for 5 nights (28.12.2016 - 02.01.2017). Two young coples. The hotel has a big area. Some of the rooms are very far away from the main building, where you have nearly all the facilities. Be careful with the room location ib the check in time. Below pros and cons: Cons: The all inclusive food had an avarage quality. Local drinks were terrible. The snacks and drinks near the pool were not good. There was a heated pool. The hotel is far away from the city center (nearly 20 km) There is no shuttle servşce from the hotel to the city center. The only options is taxi service Hotel's taxi service is more than double price than the ordinary taxis in the city. Pros: The furnitures in the room were old but still comfortable. The coral reefs near the hotel were rich. I strongly recommend you the tours operated by Zidane's company. We took the tour to red sea and it was superb. The sea itself is like a giant aquarium. The tour company owner Zidane is a very cool man and he has good staff in his tours. The safari tour to the desert was again very good. We arranged a tour to cairo with Rusalka Tour. It was good and cheap ( The bus took us at around 01:00 o'clock and we drove to cairo for 6 hours. We went to the museum, pyramids, papyrus shop and parfume shop. We were at around 00:30 in hotel back)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 2, 2017
- The food was virtually the same every day and poor quality. They offered a different meat but then the salads, sides and desserts were always the same. This was additionally frustrating because some of our party did not eat meat so for every meal they just ate the sides. Pasta was offered but again, one sauce which was the same every day and the pasta was overcooked. - The dining rooms lacked atmosphere and character, feeling more like a cafeteria. The service was mostly friendly but staff were poorly trained. The Podium restaurant was never full but we were told we could not book because it was full?!? - The rooms and accommodation buildings were in need of renovation with worn furniture and mold in the bathrooms; however, the cleaning staff were friendly and did their best. - There were two bars, both of which permitted smoking so we didn't spend time in either of them. Being December we could only be in our room after dinner because it was too cold to be outdoors. One bar opened onto the main lobby, which therefore also smelled of smoke. - The wifi was very poor and could not cope with more than a few people connecting at one time. - On several days there were simply no towels for us to use for the pool/beach. - Vendors constantly approached us at the poolside trying to sell tour packages and water sports, which got to be annoying. - Overall a disappointing experience with staff trained to follow rules instead of thinking of solutions. We would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
excellent, and every thing was good goodfacilities