Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littlehampton Beach, West Sussex

Amazing All-inclusive Resort

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Everything about Had Aquamarine Resort is 5 star. The grounds and swimming pools are stunning and offer something for everyone. The restaurants are all wonderful with such an excellent variety on offer. Every member of staff shows 100% attention to their duties and to the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

very nice hotel with lots of activities

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Aqua park , Very Helpful Staff
Cons: Beach was not that good
very nice family vacation with lots of activities really liked the Aqua Park and the swimming pool Beach was not that good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great hotel good for families. Not good for solo travellers .. On checkout I was charged for the minibar which I had not used so be aware . I would not use the hotel again for this reason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Enormous complex

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, food,gardens,pools.
Cons: Beach area is a disappointment here is no access to reef ie no bridge so snorkelling is not possible, if you like snokelling go elsewhere.
Location: Hurghada has little of interest that you have to leave the hotel for.
Large hotel,enormous well kept gardens,many pools to use,thereare also water slides around the complex,good for walking,staff of an excellent standard very attentive,plenty variety for food and drinks
4 out of 5
by Mohamed

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The food was not that great. Maybe because it is all inclusive. Housekeeping did not change bed sheets and towels daily.
5 out of 5
by Zeinab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel , family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great hotel , recommended for family , all facilities included
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not faultless and food a bit average, but extraordinary in terms of value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel just needs some fine tuning

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
This enormous hotel is great for families. The vast site: beach area, 18 swimming pools and 3 different sets of slides, different restaurants and ample sun loungers means you never have to fight for space and very often feel like one of few guests in such a large hotel. Facilities are amazing as are the animation team who entertain and organise activities all day long. The hotel's positives definitely outweigh the negative points. Most staff are friendly but we noticed on many an occasion that they seem to have a hotel culture where they favour German guests above any other which we think is poor practice for any hotel. The buffet food is a downfall of the hotel and although we did eat, the choice is very limited and even more so for vegetarians (food was not always labelled and occasionally contained meat when it said it was vegetarian). The hygiene of many guests is also very poor, many guests touching food and putting it back, children often touching and smelling food and putting it back for others to select. Great staff manager IBRAHIM H provided exceptional customer service - the reception staff were mostly unhelpful, indifferent and some even incompetent. We will definitely return to this hotel but the hotel just need to ensure consistency amongst staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: lots of kids activities-very family oriented atmosphere.
Cons: hated the sales people roaming around the resort trying to sell excursions. The resort should dedicate one spot for all of them.
Nice, friendly, clean and kids friendly resort. Food was not bad. We went on all inclusive, however, some restaurants in the resort were not part of it, which we were not informed until we tried to make a booking-we did not like that.