Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burslem , Staffordshire

Great all round hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The title of my review says it all an absolute gem of an hotel for all the family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It's very big hotel with 16 pools ,good staff, the room is very clean, the beach is not amazing, is every day the same food :( . Aqua park is nice .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointed

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Food selections and variety. Aqua park.
Cons: Your property is nice but you need to Start improving your staff and give each guest your undivided attention.
Location: Property is nice for kids to have fun and not for couples with no kids.
First of all I want to share my first experience with the hotel which is ofcourse the reception. The check in process was terrible as I was not welcomed or greeted and was treated like I was checking in my flight with some airlines, no smile and nothing. Wrong form was given to me. Paid for my stay upfront then was not given the change back and was told it would be added to my room bill. Waited about 20 minutes then I was given my room card and was told to walk with another group to show me my room "superior room" with them. There was one employee leading 2 separate groups of people to their room. I had to walk with them then after that group seen their room it was my turn "unprofessional " not 5 star courtesy. I entered my room and discovered my safe locked and called reception to open it for me to use and it took them 2.5hours for maintenance to show up. Mini bar was not included in the all inclusive plan and was only given 1.5 liters of water per night and if I needed more I had to use the mini bar for more water 20EGP/0.5liters. Staff were not welcoming. The water on the beach is extremely shallow and if you walk towards the sea, it will stay ankle deep for about 600-700 meters towards the sea. Internet speed is too slow. Plants and trees were not well maintained and were dry at certain parts, gardeners negligence. Electrical outlets were very outdated and not international ones and only one outlet was available. Juices were actually water mixed with powdered drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littlehampton Beach, West Sussex

Amazing All-inclusive Resort

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Everything about Had Aquamarine Resort is 5 star. The grounds and swimming pools are stunning and offer something for everyone. The restaurants are all wonderful with such an excellent variety on offer. Every member of staff shows 100% attention to their duties and to the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

very nice hotel with lots of activities

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Aqua park , Very Helpful Staff
Cons: Beach was not that good
very nice family vacation with lots of activities really liked the Aqua Park and the swimming pool Beach was not that good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great hotel good for families. Not good for solo travellers .. On checkout I was charged for the minibar which I had not used so be aware . I would not use the hotel again for this reason
5 out of 5
by Emad

Fabulous Vacation

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
In the beginning, I visited many resorts and hotels in Hugharada, but Jaz Aqua Marine is entirely different! I would like to deliver appreciations and thankfulness to all the staff and managers for the fantastic service and hospitality there are providing to us. The resort is excellent from the rooms is clean. There are many activities, and fun to do starting from the Aqua is funny and water slides, beach activities and daily shows in the club. Let me mention some reviews. The Food is tasty, and there is variety every day. Thanks to all waiters and chefs especially Chief "Michael" he was incredible. The animation team was fabulous and be ready every day at 10 AM with the main pool you will Surpriseَ!! Very special thanks, to greatest animation staff ever in Hurghada "Mamadou," "Yousef," "Haneda," "Jo" "Noura" and "Fabio." Also, My daughter, she enjoyed her vacation especially with the fantastic kids club team Natalia, Nadia, and Katia. They care about all kids in the club they deserve big thanks. Thanks to reception front desk for his professionalism to let us feel home. All staff are friendly and love to serve and help you at any time. That's what I expected from Jaz Aqua Marine teams, and I found We are sad to leave Jaz Aqua Marine, but we promise we will back again this year! Thank you so much to all
4 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is perfect for families. It's our 4th stay and I think the hotel is looking a bit tired now. Buffet food left a lot to be desired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Enormous complex

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, food,gardens,pools.
Cons: Beach area is a disappointment here is no access to reef ie no bridge so snorkelling is not possible, if you like snokelling go elsewhere.
Location: Hurghada has little of interest that you have to leave the hotel for.
Large hotel,enormous well kept gardens,many pools to use,thereare also water slides around the complex,good for walking,staff of an excellent standard very attentive,plenty variety for food and drinks
4 out of 5
by Mohamed

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The food was not that great. Maybe because it is all inclusive. Housekeeping did not change bed sheets and towels daily.