Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice Hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice hotel, good facilities, nice room however it is a bit in the middle of no where. can get taxi ride to most tourist areas for 40 LE. They charged 125 LE for 5 min pick up from hotel and lied that the parking was 50 LE as the driver told me he pays 5. On the way back it was 100 LE, not that expensive anyway but that is what you get in Egypt people taking advantage, just need to accept it and get on with it. I would not recommend this hotel as you can not get internet in your room!! Internet only available in Lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good quality bargain

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
If you see this at a low price, don't be put off. The place is good quality and the rooms/apartments are lovely and large. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Only slight disappointment was the temperature of the (otherwise sparkling) pool - a little bit nippy. The main drag - restaurants, tourist shops - are just a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite, good facilities

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Only stayed overnight, but friendly staff, clean & good facilities & pool, lovely breakfast & cheap room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay @ Sol Y

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights stay @ Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites for business travel. Good option.
4 out of 5
by Seamus from Sharm El Sheikh

Good overall, great deal.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice apartment hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Don't believe the 4.5 Rating

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: I choose the hotel because of it's proximity to airport
Cons: Don't offer this suites on Expedia, that's my honest advice.
Location: Near airport, there are a couple of shops nearby where you can get water and basic things. Nothing else is near by, certainly no where were to eat.
Smelly bathroom, stains on furniture, dust everywhere and very basic breakfast. Not for tourists.
4 out of 5
by Carole from Sharm el Sheikh

Brilliant hotel, better staff

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. I haven't travelled alone before,and was slightly worried. I won't worry again now I know about this hotel. The trip I have now to make regularly will feel like visiting friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Stayed over night on way to Luxor a fantastic new clean hotel with plenty of room and extremely quiet for a good night's rest only 45egp in taxi to main centre or use free shuttle bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect clean hotel in great location

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
very good hotel,very clean, room is very big, breakfast is good,hotel overall is really good
5 out of 5
by Donald from Milwaukee, Wisconsin USA

Excellent Value

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for the money. This was my fourth time to stay here. The rooms are large with separate bedroom and kitchen. Satellite TV, internet and AC all worked great. The staff is extremely helpful and went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The nice breakfast was very enjoyable. An easy walk to the shopping and restaurant area.