Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Disgusting food

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel is in a nice and quiet area, however the food is disgusting. I would not recommend this hotel and would never book it again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

The worst 5 stars hotel I've ever had!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
It was the worst experience I've ever expected to have with Expedia! It started the minute I entered the hotel. The reciptionist told me that there's no such reservation although I called the hotel 2days earlier and confirmed the reservation and asked for an early check in. Although I showed them Expedia email with the interary no# and the hotel confirmation no#! They kept me waiting for around an hour and I was exhausted after a 7 hours drive. On the first day, the water ran out while was taking a shower and covered with soap. It cane back 10 minutes later dirty and with offensive smell. I booked the room for 2 adults and a child so I asked for a baby cott but they didn't bring it until I asked for it three times and it was brought the second day! The hotel resturant was the worst! The food quality was aweful and the variety was very little over the 5 days. The grill chef was frowning and asking him for an extra piece really annoyed him! The chicken was not cooked enough and there was blood inside! The very obvious notice I made at all was that I've never seen any hotel staff smiling! None! The only positive side to the stay there was the intertainment team. Their shows were amusing and my daughter liked them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

A Hotel from the Cave Ages :)

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: NOTHING but the falafel at the breakfast :)
Cons: Few words tells it all. Close it. demolish it. then rebuild a new one :)
Location: nothing nearby that it matters to anyone
I can't really remember if I did wrote a worse rating experience with another hotel or not during my life, but this one so far is the worse ... Congratulations for the most worse i've ever been to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Big hotel, limited activites

Posted Apr 15, 2017
big hotel with a good infrastructure but very limited activities and facilities specially on the beach, no water activities at all. the beach is far way from the rooms and the sea is not good on front of the beach, you have to walk along over a bridge on the water to swim. staff is not enough everywhere, i think its kind of cost reduction, but they are trying to do their best to present an accepted services. All-inclusive: snacks and drinks are very limited and lower than normal rooms are very clean and good view, staff are friendly, the cost redaction approach is very clear and reflect to many things
4 out of 5
by Rania

Good hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were family and friends, we stayed for four nights, we enjoyed our stay, people were friendly, smiling and ready to help. Rooms were clean and food was nice, with a variety in the menu, mr. Georges in the restaurant was passing by always to check about the food and the quality. Music entertainment was available and cheerful in the lobby. Neighberhood was friendly too and full of markets. I gave it 4 instead of 5 just because the check in was too slow, 2 hours to get the rooms and we asked about a ground floor, they gave us a second floor. But beside this we enjoyed our stay, and we wouldnt mind to stay there again actually we are looking forward for it. Thanks Sonesta team for making our stay enjoyeable and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Ayman

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, lovely food, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great holiday - fantastic staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Had a great trip, the staff couldnt so enough. Great food, clean & beach. Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: Fresh juice
They Look for personal comfort and extra wishes. Beautiful garden and seaside
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Worst than you can imagine

Posted May 3, 2016
Outdated hotel, horrible food, dirty beach and don't even think about the pool.. Every single detail in this hotel is a screaming failure and it doesn't deserve a 5 stars, I'll give it 1 or 2 stars maximum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice premises, very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Everything was great. Staff very friendly. Food was nice. Location was good. Premises were well maintained. Nice pool and beach.