Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

very good hotel for great price

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: quality of service
Location: hotel is situated in the south of Hurghada, out of crowds. Very peaceful location.
We were planning to spend peaceful week in the autumn. This hotel exceeded our expectations also due to many pools, restaurants and "relax" zones which were dedicated to adults only. Staff was helpful in all areas, food excellent and large variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marta, Thank you for your praising words. Glad that you had been our guest. Looking forward to your nest stay. Best regards, Dieter Geiger general Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

A true customer service.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Best trained staff with a warm care, ease access to the beach, very close to the airport & everything else and they do not hesitate to do every thing possible to make your stay more comfortable. For sure I look will book my stay from now for the next year & i highly recommend it to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, We are glad for the praising words in you review here at Expedia and wish to thank you. We are happy that we reached our highest target a fully sarisfied guest. Looking forward to your next stay. Best regards, Dieter Geiger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with many facilities

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Nice reception staff and helpful Clean big swiming pool Resturant with good staff but no excellent main dish in compare to hotel 5 stars and other facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ahmed, Thanks lot for posting such a lovely review. Glad that you have been our guest. Looking forward to your next stay. Best regards, Dieter Geiger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Orbitz
I had a great time everything's was great. The only thing was WiFi was very slow even in the hotel lobby otherwise it is a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Orbitz, Thank you for the great review. We happy that you had been our guests and looking forward to your next stay. Best regards, Dieter Geiger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Very good hotel and all inclusive package is excel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel facilities are very good, hotel crew are professionals and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ahmed, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Expedia. Our pleasure that you had been our guest. We hope to welcome you once again in the near future. Best regards, Dieter Geiger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Best vacation Ever

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had an amazing vacation in hurghada. We enjoyed our stay in the Steigenberger Aqua Magic Hotel, very friendly staff to name Boules in the reception, Mina and Radwa in the business center and Salah in the magic restaurant. Will definitely go back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Amani, Thank you that you took time to share that review about your stay with us. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed that stay with us. Certainly we will convey you lovely words regarding the hospitality to all our team. Moreover we are so happy that all our culinary offers fully satisfied your personal palate. Looking forward to your next stay. Best regards, Dieter Geiger General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Was great except I would prefer a non smoking outdoor area, pool area and a non smoking side in the entertainment side as the smoke from cigarettes and Shisha can be overwhelming sometimes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Dear Valued guest, Thank you of sharing your experience with us on Expedia. While it was nice to read that you had a great holiday experience with us, we regret to know that only a small point was not satisfying you. Kindly note that we do have non-smoking areas as the indoor as well outdoor areas, but you mentioned correctly that weather condition can sometimes cause some inconvenience, we do apologize for that. Meanwhile we remain with best regards, Dieter Geiger General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

Excellent vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is awesome except the entertainment shows is not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear Mohamed, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Expedia. Our pleasure that you had been our guest and thank you for your praising words. Certainly we will take your constructive comments regarding the animation shows in consideration. Looking forward to welcome you once again in the near future. Best regards, Dieter Geiger General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

average

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Cons: rooms
hotel with good facilities, not very qualified staff handling the guests( way of dealing with the customer should be more professional specially the front desk ) as well the staff at the bars, food and beverage of very average quality( tending to poor quality) with low variety , not a five stars food at all, i have been to many resorts in Hurghada but this hotel can be the least preferable to me, room found with lots of mosquitoes ( over 20 ) and i had a fight to kill them all , front desk were very reluctant to give us the room specially i have 2 years old kid and he has to change but they insisted to give us the room not before 3 and they gave it to us at 3:20pm ! lots of fights at the Check in for other rooms for friends and changing rooms for them for having deficiencies in facilities inside the room , total for me a non repeatable experience
4 out of 5
by Mostafa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels