Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed here to be close to Legends and the Renessaince Festival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Wa

Very convenient

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very clean. Great friendly staff. Close to shopping, restaurants, freeway access and raceway. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Great place!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Wonderful hotel with a very accommodating staff. We had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Overall a fabulous place to stay and comfortable. Only minor complaint is the couch in the rooms sitting area was worn out on one cushion (leading me to believe the previous occupants have been just as comfortable in the room).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice, comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2017
As avid MLS fans, we love the convenience of having a hotel right across the street from Children's Mercy Park! Always clean with friendly staff, and the breakfast is great. Pool should open earlier, and please stop raising the prices!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great location!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was SO surprised at how nice this Best Western was. I have not stayed in one in over 30 years and they have definitely upgraded! Beautiful new hotel in a prime location with lots of shopping, restaurants and activities so close. My boys loved the slide in the swimming pool. We were on the first floor, right off the lobby and never heard a peep from anyone outside of our room - it was really nice. Breakfast had enough for us and our family loved the pancake maker and options for breakfast. Hannah was amazing and took care of every need we had and did it with a smile. She was so friendly and an asset to this hotel. She made our stay more enjoyable! I would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Legends area. And thanks to Hannah for being so pleasant - we truly appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines IA

Excellent customer service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly staff who addressed issues promptly (light bulb and bathroom sink). Close to outlet mall and interstate nearby. Very convenient. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Nice hotel Village West KC

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location next to the speedway nd soccer stadium. Legends mall was only 2 or 3 blocks away. Comfortable room nd decent breakfast. Parking lot is a little short on spaces but nothing to cry about. Easy access to hwy. Overall good place to stay if visiting that area of KC. Plenty of restaurants all around. You could walk to everything if wanted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Howard KS

good for soccer games

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: plain scrambled eggs
Cons: towels towels towels, less kids
Location: soccer stadium across street
Beautiful hotel, impressed walking up to entrance, thats where it ended. One person in front of us, i overhear the clerk tell him there is no internet or cable because a storm the previous night knocked it out, Why did you wait 20 hours to have someone come work on it, fine whatever. We had no idea parking was going to be attrocious because of soccer gamer across the street. Lot was just about full, the spots that were available were extremely hard to get in to because for some reason they let electric company trucks take up 2 or 3 spots per truck. Pool was frigid, there were no towel in there, when i asked the clerk for more towels. He said sorry there are none because everyone takes them back to their rooms, ???and what you dont get them daily???, how do you not have towels, you are a hotel, you have to have extra towels, give us normal ones not the sandpaper ones with the blue stripe. Simple Simons comes highly recommended by reviews and the hotel, probably because they sponsor the keys, I highly recommend you order somewhere else, disgusting, ive had better frozen pizza, the crust was like cardboard, the kids didnt want to eat it because the sauce was spice hot, the cheese had no cheese pull because it was cold. trying to go to sleep at 10, was a frigin nightmare, The kids running back and forth upstairs and down the hall hollering, because the soccer game was over, pounding the floor and walls for almost 2 hours, complaint to the front desk yielded no result, i
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to shopping, entertainment

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping and entertainment
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Legends shopping center, NASCAR and Major League Soccer quite close
The staff is excellent, friendly, courteous, and the morning breakfast buffet is delicious.