Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful outside

Posted Feb 2, 2018
I was very disappointed! The room was tiny, the whirlpool was even smaller! Someone couldn't walk by the little table without the other person getting out of the way! The building outside was beautiful for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Chateau Avalon

some concern

Posted Jan 6, 2018
2 towels were dirty, had to get new ones, right back corner of Sink was dirty with soap scum, furniture table at end of bed had a border that was broken and comes off in pieces. Other than that bed very comfortable, shower and tub was awesome and the staff was great all in all was a great nights stay, just need furniture update when has issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2017
From the moment we pulled up we knew this was going to be a great experience... The staff was great and Pat the bartender is someone we'll come back to see for sure...Everything was great...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel just wish room was cleaned properly

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I had to request house cleaning because room wasnt cleaned right during stay. The tub and bathroom are main areas to clean and wasn't don't til after 5pm when I called after returning to my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Kansas

Nice hotel, nice staff, overpriced rooms

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Don’t get me wrong, cool lay out, but overall very small room and poorly decorated. Dirty as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great proximity to the speedway. We were able to walk back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa Oklahom

nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: the hotel has a shuttle to the race track which makes it very convenient.
Cons: update the decor in the rooms a little
Location: the location is great for the things that me and my husband like to do in KC
the staff is super nice and we enjoyed the room. we had breakfast in our room and it was great. we have stay at the hotel 4 times now and we will be back in May. Connie was super nice and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha ne

Proximity

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very close to speedway and Legends. Great staff and hotel is beautiful. Will go back again.
5 out of 5
by Lowell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to update

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: they idea of it
Cons: Update the fixtures and touch up the paint
Location: lots of things to do
It was ok not worth the price unless it gets fixed up more