Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

The rooms are hugh

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Both of our rooms have extra space for sofa bed. Each room was a big enough for 5 adults to sleep in. Breakfast was good. Fitness room was very clean and has towers and cold water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Ne

Housekeeping Staff

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Housekeeping staff were overly loud by 7:30am in the hallway in our room area. Conversations held right outside our room door were lengthy and awoke us. The vacuuming was also loudly disturbing, as the vacant room doors were left wide open during this time. I believe hotels should have vacuum cleaners that do not have such a loud motor. The time of day for cleaning should not be so early. this hotel location for the future will be avoided. It felt like road maintenance crew members were the buildings most likely guests, as the parking lot had several oversized maintenance vehicles that took up multiple parking spaces leaving a common vehicle no where to park on the property grounds. The problem was not the pricing. The problem was the decency of the accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Student Group & Sponsors Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Another high school sponsor and I brought a group of high school students to the area for a weekend workshop. The double room set-up was perfect for accommodating students. Rooms were clean/comfortable, breakfast selection had something for everyone. The hotel location was a convenient distance from the workshop venue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It's a so-so place. The staff is neither friendly nor rude, the rooms are decent, breakfast is meager but ok, the location is alright. It's nothing to write home about but a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The room was clean and the staff was friendly . The hotel was close to everything the furthest was 20 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we wanted

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great stay breakfast was good , coffee was fair what else do you want to know
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Good for money

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Not right at the speedway. It is located in quite area close to a mini mart if need snacks or gas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Heather, Thank you for your review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Patricia, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Girls weekend

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Was fine great location uber within 5 mins to go to bar no driving needed lol was spending weekend with sister to get tattoos haha
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Carolyn, Thank you for your review! We are very glad we helped you have a fun sister's night out! Please consider us again next time you get inked! Patricia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks.

Nice, clean room

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Away from major traffic and nice breakfast.
Cons: Replace noisy bathroom fans. My sister said that her room was the same way.
Location: We went to Schliterbaun water park and Legends Mall and then hit the Casino.
The room was very nice and clean but the air conditioner and especially the bathroom vent fan were very noisy. Turning off the vent fan also turned off the light. Close to Legends Mall, water park and casino. Nice breakfast. We would consider staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Danny, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey for us. We are glad you enjoyed being outside of the rush of things, and our complimentary hot breakfast. We apologize about the noisy bathroom fan and ac unit. I have brought the matter up with our General Manager. Thank you again, Patricia
4 out of 5
by ANTHONY CHAD

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding staff and very nice room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Anthony, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very pleased we provided you with outstanding customer service and a nice, clean room We hope to see you again next time you're in Kansas City. Thank you again, Patricia