Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: clean safe
Cons: night staff not friendly and rude
clean safe large rooms very nice staff except the 2 girls in early evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Oct 31, 2017
nice...clean...friendly...close to everything that we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia, Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, close to the race track

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Had a great time, went to the races, Hollywood casino, restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldwinsville

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
He visit KC yearly to visit family we have stayed here 3 yesterday in a row. The beds are comfy the staff will go out of their way to make your stay nice and the breakfasts are good every morning. The only negative I can say is the rooms are starting to show age, where the wall paper is delaminating and needs repaired beyond that very nice start.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia, Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a couple of nights.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
If you are looking for a hotel to stay at, and you plan on spending most of your time in the city, this place is for you. While it is about 20 mins from everything, it's a pretty easy drive to get to the attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

The rooms are hugh

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Both of our rooms have extra space for sofa bed. Each room was a big enough for 5 adults to sleep in. Breakfast was good. Fitness room was very clean and has towers and cold water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia, Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Ne

Housekeeping Staff

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Housekeeping staff were overly loud by 7:30am in the hallway in our room area. Conversations held right outside our room door were lengthy and awoke us. The vacuuming was also loudly disturbing, as the vacant room doors were left wide open during this time. I believe hotels should have vacuum cleaners that do not have such a loud motor. The time of day for cleaning should not be so early. this hotel location for the future will be avoided. It felt like road maintenance crew members were the buildings most likely guests, as the parking lot had several oversized maintenance vehicles that took up multiple parking spaces leaving a common vehicle no where to park on the property grounds. The problem was not the pricing. The problem was the decency of the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're terribly sorry that our housekeepers disturbed you. I have spoken with them about this issue. Sincerely, Patricia, Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Student Group & Sponsors Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Another high school sponsor and I brought a group of high school students to the area for a weekend workshop. The double room set-up was perfect for accommodating students. Rooms were clean/comfortable, breakfast selection had something for everyone. The hotel location was a convenient distance from the workshop venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia, Sales Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It's a so-so place. The staff is neither friendly nor rude, the rooms are decent, breakfast is meager but ok, the location is alright. It's nothing to write home about but a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We offer our apologies that we did not exceed your expectations. We hope next time you're in Kansas City you will give us another chance. Sincerely, Patricia, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The room was clean and the staff was friendly . The hotel was close to everything the furthest was 20 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia, Sales Manager