Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Good for money

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Not right at the speedway. It is located in quite area close to a mini mart if need snacks or gas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Heather, Thank you for your review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Patricia, Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to Kansas speedway

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good, close to shopping and speedway
Cons: Hotel needs updating: paint, wallpaper, carpet, furniture, television
Location: near the Kansas Speedway and legacy shopping center. not far from KCI airport
The hotel staff was great, hotel is starting to show its age. Worn carpet in hallways,peeling wallpaper in hallway and rooms, worn spots on tv stand, broken piece on mirror in room( looked honeycombed, possible termite damage). AC in room was loud, and not very efficient( only cold when it was on), spot on ceiling, broken and missing plastic guards on corners in room. Door on first floor in staircase propped open so someone could smoke outside, smell of cigarette smoke in hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for your online review. We are very glad you enjoyed our customer service, free hot breakfast, and location! We apologize that you did not feel the hotel and hotel room were looking their best. I have recorded your complaints to bring to our maintenance department and general manager. Thank you again, Patricia
3 out of 5
by Megan

Terrible check in!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Waited over 45 minutes to check in and then received a room that was already occupied. Went back down to the front desk again and waited another 30 minutes for the desk clerk to give us a different room. While waiting the clerk seemed very flustered by the long line and kept answering the phone. Another person also came and complained their room key did not work. Also, the man, whose room we accidentally walked into, came and complained this was the second time someone had come into his room. It was terrible customer service! Why was there not two or three people checking people in at 4pm? I have never had such a long wait checking into a room and then receiving an already occupied room! Also, I got no apology for the mistake. The room was clean and air conditioning worked but, really need to work on customer service. Never staying here again in KC!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Megan, We deeply apologize for your experience at our hotel. We have investigated the incidence and have taken the proper precautions that this does not occur again in the future. We appreciate your feedback, and will use this information to better the experience of future guests. Thank you, Patricia
4 out of 5
by howard

Kansas City, KS

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very good. Location was great. Staff was friendly. We had room 309 on the top floor. A temporary patch was made to the ceiling in a very crude and probably quick fix. They never went back to do a permanent repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Howard, Thank you so much for your review! We are ecstatic you enjoyed your stay with us, including the location and staff service. We are sorry about the displeasing patch on the ceiling of your room. We will work to get this corrected as soon as possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you again, Patricia
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by Donna J

Kansas City stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine. The included breakfast was a standard hotel fast breakfast. The hotel was easy to find with comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Donna, Thank you for your review. We are very glad you found the hotel easy to find and the beds comfortable. We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in KC! Patricia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by Katie

Clean and very nice!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. We appreciated the cleanliness and comfort during our stay. The only thing we would change if we could was to have a bigger pool and a hot tub but the pool that was very comfortable and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017
Katie, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad you were comfortable during your stay. We do apologize about the size of pool and lack of hot tub. We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in Kansas City! Thank you again, Patricia