Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kearny, nj

Not as goo as the pictures

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms
Location: There lots of retailers and restaurants, I was here for a soccer game.
The hotel looks new on the pictures but is not, the staff are very good people room is not that clean, I was there for a short time but I will not recommend to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kitchen staff

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The women working in the kitchen were absolutely amazing. The food was delicous and their upbeat positive attitude was welcoming and contagious. They deserve some extra appreciate for the good work they do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went to Sporting KC Game

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Perfect location to walk down to the retail/restaurant area and grab a bite to eat then go see a soccer game. The whirlpool suite was amazing. Would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Arkansas

Nice Hotel, Great Staff!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: I liked that the staff was super friendly, pretty decent breakfast, centrally located to shopping and restaurants!
Cons: A tad bit cleaner and a little more knowledgeable at check-in.
Location: It is right next to the racetrack,and a very short drive to the Legends outlet shopping mall with LOTS of restaurants to choose from!
The lady who checked us in messed up resulting in my husbands card being charged for the room and my card having a temporary hold on it for the same amount, not a big deal, I just need to make sure it comes off, she also told us that our bill was almost $200 less, she was wrong. Not her fault, it was the way expedia had it listed on our paper, she was very apologetic, she contacted her supervisor and called us in our room and told us what we needed to do to fix the hold on my card. I liked that she followed through on what she said we would do. There were a few spots in the room that were not dusted, the surge plug behind the bed, the wood shelf on the bathroom wall and the wood counter underneath the bathroom sink. Everything else was pretty clean. The lamp on the desk didn't work, I didn't call to have it fixed, so I don't know how well the repair would have gone. The second morning they left a shampoo and 2 lotions, no conditioner and on the third day nothing, but I always take extra just in case. The bathroom vanity area is a tad bit small in our room, but the style of the vanity made up for it, very elegant and modern. The staff making the breakfast (2 ladies) were super friendly and helpful! Plus the food was pretty good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the waterpark

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great stay, friendly staff, big breakfast Only problem was the A/C didn't work too well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland Tennessee

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very pleased with the hotel as well as the staff all the staff was very friendly especially the young lady in the breakfast area felt very comfortable during my stay this hotel is one that I would visit again when I'm in the Kansas City Kansas area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Fire Alarms - no staff assistance

Posted Aug 24, 2017
About 11:30 the fire alarms went off. My kids and I exited the hotel. After about 15 minutes the alarms stopped. People we're not sure what to do but eventually just went back inside (no staff at all helping). A couple hours later or about 1:30am, the alarm went off again. At this point the kids are crying. As we make our way outside, the alarm just stops. Again, nothing at all from the staff. No guidance. No apology. Nothing. I understand that false alarms happen but the hotel did nothing to lessen the stress or even have coffee in the morning. We left as soon as possible and will never stay at this or similar hotels again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Christopher D, Hotel Management
Dear Idaho, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and we apologize that the fire alarms went off multiple times during your stay due to individuals in our hotel who blatantly disobeyed the rules. As always we truly appreciate your feedback as this helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Regards, Christopher D
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was in a good location for those visiting Village West. Cleanliness could be improved. Smoke alarms went off multiple times in the middle of the night and it appeared to be due to another guest smoking in a non-smoking room. Not great when you have to evacuate with small children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room was very nice and very big. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions that we had. It is located close to Legands and Cabelas so there is plenty of shopping and good restaurants close by. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Callie

Great staff, great location

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff was incredibly pleasant and helpful. The location was also great for us. The only thing that could have been improved was the bed. It felt like I was sleeping on a wooden box.