Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

Clean and close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Next time, I come to Kansas City, I will stay in it, it's clean and close to everything. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great motel friendly staff would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Close to the funeral

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very nice hotel. Got in late and left early. Bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

ND Roadtrip

Posted May 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly during our stay. Fails cleaniness of room was poor, food, dust, pieces of paper lying on the floor, nothing is moved to vaccum under, its left to lay there. My son requested another pillow, he was told they had none. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted May 11, 2017
I was charged twice for my room upon arrival. They told me it was an accident and they would take it off my account. Now I have to go with out $100+ for a week while they can process the charge and take it off.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Please reach out to our hotel management if you require additional assistance in this matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ks

Hotel was nice

Posted May 2, 2017
The rooms are ok. Definitely need new pillows the pillows are not very comfortable. My only complaint was the breakfast. If your going to feed your guests why not try to make more so you don't run out and guests half to wait 30 minutes to get food.would I stay again yes I would. Great location close to the casino and restaurants and other shopping outlets.
3 out of 5
by Philip K

Good room, great front desk, poor breakfast.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I spent just a few hours at the hotel as we were watching an overnight taping of the TV show "America Ninja Warrior". The overnight front desk was very nice and extremely helpful when the business area's printer wasn't working. The bedroom was very nice, however I was very disappointed with the full breakfast. The first table we sat down to had ants all over it and we noticed they were in the salt shaker. We moved to another table. My scrambled eggs, sausage, and potatoes and french toast were all cold! Unfortunately there was no microwave to warm up the food. Don't stay here just for the full breakfast - it isn't worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, IA.

Convenient motel with many amenities available

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location with many stores and restaurants close by.
Cons: Carpet needs updated or a thorough cleaning. Sheets did not appear to be stain free or not cleaned very well. No desk attendant for early checkout.
Location: As mentioned before, many good stores, restaurants and attractions nearby. Close to two major Interstates
Very quick stay for one night. Arrived late and left early to attend Grandson's roller hockey tournament.
5 out of 5
by Kendra

would recommend

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay. Room was nice and clean. Pool area was nice. Customer service excellent!! Only 1 way in and 1 way out of parking lot, made it a little confusing. But I would definitely go back and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Perfectly clean and good location but bed was HARD

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great clean hotel with friendly staff and decent pool. Or king bed was a rock though! We slept terribly and could hardly move the next morning... We're early 30's. The area was perfect and a few blocks walk to legends shopping, food, and arenas. New beds and would be perfect!