Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto canada

Hotel just outside The city of Burgod

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff were excellent and the food was good. Hotel is 3 star but very clean.
5 out of 5
by Holly from Chiclana

Love this hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed many times. First time having the set menu from restaurant. They do a 10.50€ and 15.50€ three course menu. Menu in English. Was lovely! Hotel so convenient for travelling north/south.
5 out of 5
by Holly from Chiclana

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times now en route to ferries or driving through France. Clean, good breakfast. £38 for two including breakfast. You really can't complain :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Medellin

Good hotel, good price

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and good bed
Cons: Wifi no is good in room.
Location: Locatio is 5 minutes to Burgos downtown, hightway is very good and decoration is good.
This hotel is near to burgos. Is perfect for 2 or 3 nights. Very clean, staff friendly. Wi-Fi weak signal, free parking, is just 5 minutes from Burgos downtown.
1 out of 5
by Stuart from Winsford Cheshire

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Disturbance at 02.45 by guest in the reception/ bar area lasting 3 hours. Not ideal when you pay for a room to sleep in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lloyd

August 2015

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had 2 rooms at the hotel - one for us as a couple and one for our two teenage sons (16 and 19). We all slept well on comfy beds, the rooms and bathrooms were very clean and the free wifi worked well too. This was a stop over on our way to Bilbao from southern Spain and very easy to find so we'll definitely stay again. The restaurant was open until 11pm and had a great 3 course menu choice for just €15. The included breakfast was more than enough to set us on on our way in the morning. No complaints about anything.
2 out of 5
by Anne from Spain

Worth staying for the resaurant

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The lack of air conditioning in our room let this hotel down, the ceiling fan was on its last legs & squeaked, we couldn't use it & had to sleep with the windows open. On the plus side the restaurant & Cafeteria were excellent, serving a wide range of very well prepared meals.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Great overnight stop

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
For an overnight stay en-route to/from Spain/Portugal this place can't be beaten. Got a great rate including breakfast and dinner, and the choice and quality of food great also. Yes its in the middle of a truck stop, but that is of no real relevance. No road noise if windows shut but the lack of full AC (only a ceiling fan) will mean that you need windows open if its hot. Bolsters standard but pillows available from desk, just ask. Excellent value.
2 out of 5
by Karen from Auckland NZ

No air con in summer is a killer.

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Off motorway which we wanted. Room fine but fan unable to handle 38 degree heat. We simply did not sleep. I got about three hours sleep , my husband about two. Staff friendly but would not even consider this hotel April to September with the Spanish heat. Room was okay.