Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good value, great location, helpful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: It's located right across the street from the Zona Luz.
Location: It's across from the Zona Luz shopping area, down the street from Parque Juarez, a few kilometers from the Parque Museo La Venta
The hotel's free valet parking service was especially appreciated. Parking in that part of Villahermosa can be a nightmare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Gerardo Banda / Gerente General, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Cliente esperamos verle nuevamente, saludos!! Atentamente Gerardo Banda Gerente General
3 out of 5
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ANgel from Douglas, Az

Wolf in Sheep's Clothing

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arriving at the hotel the personnel was indifferent. They provided the information and that was int. Very different from other hotels we have stayed in. Upon reaching the room I had to return twice to the lobby to get my key card formatted. The following day at breakfast, the waiters were also rude and indifferent. The following days I had to format the key card every time we left the hotel. Upon talking to our tour guide, he mentioned that the city is not very tourist friendly.
4 out of 5
by judith from Penticton

Good hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Olmeca Plaza has been recently renovated. The rooms have had an upgrade and the the dining area is very nice. The ADO station is about 20 minutes if you walk. Breakfast was included in our price but there were limited option to the buffet: fruit, yoghurt, toast, cereal, coffee, The second day we were served scrambled eggs and beans as well. The service was attentive. The city itself is not one we would recommend for site seeing or culture. After 13 hour bus ride from Oaxaca, we felt we needed 2 nights to before hitting the road again.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Toronto

I recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Not old and charming, but newish and in good shape. The lobby is being renovated but this wasn't a problem. Good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Great downtown location. Nice staff. Great breakfast.
Location: The hotel is located in the very core of Villahermosa, so it is perfect for a walk in the evening. Lots of dining and shopping options.
The hotel is located in the very core of Villahermosa, so it is perfect for a walk in the evening. You have both lots of dining and shopping options right in front of it. Location cannot really be any better. The hotel itself is also very nice, especially for the price. And the staff is very nice and helpful. We had breakfast included, and it was very good. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mérida, Mexico

It's OK for a short stay.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Shower is hot and powerful. Stuff is friendly but doesn't speak any English. Free parking inside the building. Room is clean and neat though AC is super old. It's on a crowded market street but it was quiet in the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize,C.A.

Good stay in downtown

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Olmeca plaza is a good place for a short stay in downtown Villahermosa. It is close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Basic. Small dark room. Hard beds. Renovated bath. Tiny pool. Safe parking. Decent breakfast included but slow service.