Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by John from Texas

Nov. 2014 Viva review

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is central to main business area. Could you some updating but service is good and rooms are clean.
1 out of 5
by wonder w

Seen Better Days

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Orbitz
1st room they gave us had an A/C unit that sounded like 747 airplane. 2nd room stank like an old locker room. The 3rd finally worked, but the whole Hotel needs major updating. Will not stay again nor recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by LA de J

Lack of housekeeping control

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Orbitz
Front desk service was nice when you actually manage to get someone as they were busy but understaff. On Arrival I left an open voucher for restaurant and cleaners or other services however when getting back from work at 10 pm my cloth was not back from cleaning as supposed to, I asked front desk and told me It was ready but not deliver as I had no credit ,not happy I asked to check my credit card open voucher which they had not done yet and sure enough it would of course cover easily the 15 dollars charge ,they promise to have it send at 7 am as I needed to leave by 7:30 I had to call back now the housekeeper at 7:10 as of course so frustrated I told them to check again with front desk and I got the cloth 5 minutes later, sometimes an apology just does not cut it.. Then the next morning after another long day of work the day before I get out of the shower surprise No towels only one small hand towel .I am glad I am short. I was told by the hotel that as part of their service they leave in your room 2 small bottles of water daily as courtesy of the hotel, however daily bottles of water were not there unless you call housekeeper to remind them they would send them I do not mind paying for them but as we all know you cannot drink tap water in Mexico .They were nice but no towels is not fun not having to wait over 30 minutes to check out.
1 out of 5
by Corrections Ofc from Los Angeles

Worst experience

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing , everyone is lacking costumer service, management needs to be replaced and inproved.
Cons: They need to stop trying to rip people off talking about that my internet deal does not apply to their extra fees.
Employee were very dude and tried to charge extras fees that were not listed when booked, rooms are dirty , plumbing is bad and their hot water goes on and out... Over all you be better off going somewhere else ...
1 out of 5
by David from Edmond

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
Not Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rene Cordo

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Orbitz
The hotel was very clean, the beds comfortable and the personnel very cordial.
2 out of 5
by Roberta from Oklahoma

Hotel Viva Villa Hermosa

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
The smelled terrible, very musty and wouldn't go away. The patio door was screwed shut so you couldn't let the room air out, but the AC worked well. The parking area was secure, there are walls all around with big iron gates and a guard at all times, it is also right in front of the hotel. For the cost though I expected clean odor free rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandela from Newyork

convenient location, as old as the hotel itself

Posted Aug 27, 2013
the staff was ok, but the hotel needs MAYOR updates.. the bedsheets are paperthin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abas from Puebla, México.

Nice hotel next to the La Venta Garden

Posted Aug 5, 2013
It is good for the price, The hotel is clean and in a “good shape according to the price” It is located in a major avenue, next La Venta Plaza
1 out of 5
by nawei

dont go!!

Posted May 23, 2013 on HotelClub
room was very simple and smelly,staff was rude and not friendly,breakfast was overpriced and not very good pool was dirty, and everything wasnt really up to date!!!