Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Unfriendly staff but filthy hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Reception staff were unfriendly. There was a strong earthquake and there no evacuation procedures or help; everything was absent!! No instructions and no guidance. The staff were not prepared for this event and consequently many guests were at peril. Additionally, the hotel was not clean and one of the 2 elevators was not working...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

I would have expected more for a Hyatt

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Missing amenities such as iron, iron board and minibar; safe box closed. These clearly shows that room was not inspected accordingly. Gym had no towels, and it has humidity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Ana Alegría, Hotel Management
We are sorry not having met your expectations and thank you for letting us know your comments, whichs are areas of opportunity to improve our service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toluca Mex

Not what I expect for a Hyatt Regency

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet is very good
Cons: Facilities should be renewed.
Location: Located in one of the main streets in Villahermosa, 10 minutes walk to "La venta" excellent museum
This Hotel is stars overrated. This is not the Hyatt Regency standard, facilities must be renewed. In addition the Hotel needs to better train the housekeeping staff, every day we missed something, towels, shampoo, coffee cups etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Villahermosa, Hotel Management
Thanks for let us know the hotel opportunities areas, it let us fixing the issues mentioned.
2 out of 5
by Virginia

Not Hyatt standard

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
:(
5 out of 5
by maria

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room very clean and comfortable. Location is great close to Galeria mall.
5 out of 5
by Bill

Very pleased

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Only one night, but enjoyable. Rain shower was terrific! Only one coffe mug in the room though.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Hotel.com - sort out relations with local hotels!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very seriously UNDERwhelming - by both Hotels.com and Hyatt Regency in Villahermosa. ('Hyatt' - are you kiddin' me?). I booked two rooms for 5 people, Hotels.com clearly told me that 5 beds and 5 breakfasts were included, including for one 13 y old child. But.... surprise, surprise..... when I arrived to the hotel, they demanded 'extra' pay for the beds and breakfast for the child. So, what - 'all included' means no bed, no food for our child. You expect my son son not to eat and sleep in the street?? I do NOT care one bit about what went wrong in the communication between Hotels.com and 'Hyatt' in Villahermosa. (I have heard enough poor explanations from the hotel itself these last two days). And no, no, NO - this is not AT ALL about a lousy 30-40 EUROS, this is about me buying a package all included - FROM YOU - and instead being charged extra at every corner (waiters in the restaurant could hardly wait for my son to pick up a piece of fruit, before charging over and demanding 'extra' money...). EXTREMELY POOR. Of the hotel. And of Hotels.com PS: Yes, after I told them in no uncertain terms and showed hem my booking, the hotel manager relented. But that won't change my impression that this shabby hotel and un-trained personnel only cares about ripping off 'stupid foreigners'. And you should have known that. Luckily I run a travel documentary show on a world wide TV channel with a few million viewers - and you can be sure that I shall tell them this saga.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Very Good Villahermosa

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel friendly staff great pool with restaurant service and near many restaurants and shopping malls
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice safe hotel. Very nice pool and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Viva Villahermosa

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel nice pool good service and economical