Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Very convenient and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to La Venta Zoo/Museum

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Upon arrival, they could not find my reservation so it took a while. After checking in, room was on first floor above lobby. Room was spacious and had enough plug ins which I had a hard time finding at other hotels I had recently stayed. This hotel trusts its guests as the remote control and A/C control were in room already. The hotel itself is closely situated to La Venta Zoo/ Museum which was why I chose this hotel. I walked to museum which was like 5 min walk and walked around lake. Also close by is a plaza with a few restaurants and a pharmacy around the corner from there. The hotel has a restaurant within which I received free breakfast buffet which had a good variety- pastries, fruit, cereal, and chilaquiles, beans, etc. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Basic Nice

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Clean room, comfortable bed, filling free breakfast, friendly staff, decent location, quiet and restful. Cons: It may be a little frustrating if you speak no Spanish at all and the plumbing in my room needed a tune up. However overall a very good valie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Convinient hotel to visit LaVenta park

Posted Dec 5, 2016
If you need to stay one night in Villahermosa close to La Venta park - this is a good option. Nothing special but clean and not expensive. 10 minutes walk to La Venta park. Cheap taxi drive to the city center where you can visit the Anthropology Museum with exposition of Olmec and Maya cultures.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, room , services, checking was little bit slow because of the online reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious and newer with key card needed for lights and ac. Wifi signal did not reach the rooms so had to go to lobby to use it. That was the only negative or than not much hot water in the morning for a shower
5 out of 5
by Tim from Exmouth

Villahermosa!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel at really good price
5 out of 5
by Tim from Exmouth

Weekend in Villahermosa

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was very good the only bad thing was thT in the guide it said that the hotel had a restaurant and bar but it had neither and we arrived very hungry and a bit dissapointed but fortunately ther was a couple of good restaurants and bars 300 metres along the road which we really enjoyed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel for the price. nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Christmas in Villahermosa

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great, and the location puts you near a cultural sight.