Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very good. Polite, well organised and looked after us well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

In a very rural location, difficult to find

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Only use if you need to be close to this area of France.
Cons: See above.
Location: Don't know, because we arrived at around 4.00pm and left at 08.30am.
The hotel is sign posted of sorts along the way, but without a sat nav you could be wandering the back roads of France for a long time trying to find the hotel. They have a sign in Reception that says we speak English, but I never met this person, at check out I was helped by a fellow (French) guest otherwise I might still be there. Breakfast was OK'ish, but when we arrived the buffet has just 2 slices of cheese and three slices of ham to choose from. The tea and coffee were both look warm from their machine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aptly named hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
An ideal one night stop
5 out of 5
by Louis from Eccles, Salford, UK

Attractive escape 'far from the madding crowd'.

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stopover on way to Ferry. Very comfortable hotel in relaxed, country setting. Well converted country farm with excellent private parking and attractive haven of calm. Only drawback was no cooling or fan on a very hot evening.
5 out of 5
by Knisenace from Uk

Good service

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Despite there being only a few guests and the restaurant closed we received good friendly service from the staff. The nearby restaurent across a courtyard still enabled us to have a meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

French rural hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly and v helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Rural France. Perfect. Also just an hour away from Le Mans 24hr. Perfect.
Enjoyable. Good pizzeria opposite. Unfortunately, Expedia is expecting me to write an essay on the subject, and won't let the previous few words suffice,l but this is all I am going to write! Its bad enough being expected to write a review, but these comments should NOT detract from an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Canterbury, UK

VERY ENJOYABLE STAY

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: It was small and cosy and yet you still had privacy in a lovely rural environment.
Cons: The shower was in the bath which was quite high to step in and out of. It wasn't a problem for us but could be for some.
Location: We visited the beautiful village of St Ceneri le Gerei which was about 30 minutes drive away from the hotel - well worth a visit.
We had one night at this lovely little hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The gentleman on reception was very courteous and helpful. Our room was comfortable with old fashioned charm and had everything we needed. We found the buffet breakfast to be very good value with a good range of food and drink. The dining room was very pleasant and we sat overlooking the lake. The same gentleman on reception came and made sure we had everything we needed. It was very quiet and peaceful and we left feeling very contented and happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Gloucestershire

Good stop over for a room

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was a great place to stop for a night, however, it is room only so don't forget to visit the supermarche the night before or you will be asked for quite a bit each for a continental breakfast. However the bar is open in the morning for coffee... A warning the hotel does not open until five pm so plan your journey and don't turn up before that, because everything is locked. The manager was very helpful, changed the light bulb when asked and sorted out a bed issue fairly quickly as we had booked two doubles instead of a double and twin. He was generally very pleasant. A nice little gym, a pool room in the bar and a good pizzeria that does not belong to the hotel and that was pretty reasonable.
5 out of 5
by P Chapman

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent and has a Pizzaria in its courtyard which served good food.The local village seemed to have very little to attract but maybebecause it was Bastille day and everywhere was shut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels