Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul from Leicestershire

A wonderful resort to visit, near Alicante

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent resort, friendly bars and restaurants and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by C from Belfast

Perfect break

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in stunning beachfront location.
5 out of 5
by Derek from CARTAGENA SPAIN

FORGET THE REST, THIS IS THE BEST

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Allon was a last minute choice, what an superb choice it was.From it's beach front position,The friendly and professional staff,who's training was first class and they the staff made our stay there a real 4 star experience.The rooms are large and comfortable, the WI-FI worked all over the hotel.The food was plentiful but maybe needed a little more choice,(This is not a complaint just an observation) . When you go to the Allon and we are certainly returning make sure you go up to the Valor chocolate cafe ,just up the escalator beside the hotel,the hot chocolate and churros are what chocoholics dream of.I think that by now you will have got gist of our opinion of THE HOTEL ALLON.
3 out of 5
by Claire from Lerds

Nice balcony and room. Nothing else nice

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was lovely overlooking the sea; balcony very welcome. Reception staff excellent and very helpful. However..... In the 3 days & nights I stayed the bar was NEVER staffed. Food was pretty dreadful and cold. Only 1 member of staff for both breakfast and dinner. Other reviews said there are nice restaurants nearby. No there aren't. Just tatty burger bars, curry house, Chinese and pizza/pasta joints. If you want sea, sand, swimming pools and bars, this may be the place for you. It was not the place for me!
3 out of 5
by Celia from Albatera

Loud music and cold food

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Not happy having to move my car from car park to make way for club 600 who were only booked in for one night and we were booked in for 3. No service in lobby bar only pool bar which was chilly in the evening.Food cold in the restaurant was booked in for July but have now cancelled. also all night disco in bar next door until 6.30 in morning so no sleep on the Saturday night.We have been to this hotel a total of five times so was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Damian from Uk

Great sun trap pool area, very good

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a trip away in various hotels in the Costa blanca. Hotel was very clean and the pool area is an absolute sun trap with the glass screen all around it. Food could of been a little more choice for my liking but always very well presented, we went full board so just had to buy our drinks that were very reasonable at only €7 a bottle of white wine. I parked in the free car park next door what is just a bit of waste land, lots of pot holes but my car was on there for nearly 3 days and it was totally fine, saved spending €10 a night to park under the hotel in the hotel parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a stop over

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good staff,dinner cold. Room good ,not good parking as the paid spaces under cover are difficult to use.
5 out of 5
by Ms C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bettie from Portland, OR

Great hotel location and views

Posted May 16, 2014
Lovely large room overlooking the ocean. Everything was clean and in good working order. The bathroom was modern (great shower head!). Staff was very friendly before our arrival and upon check-in but we found them less helpful after that point. We had difficulty connecting to the WIFI. There was a beautiful pool (and great beachfront access) but received no help getting towels to use. We were told first to use our two shower towels (which we did). When we asked for them to be replaced the staff wandered around as if this was an unusual request and then handed us two hand towels to use. I'm sure they have a lot of travelers from outside of Spain who don't bring beach towels with them. Other than that it was a great experience.