Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tennesse, USA

Nice historical kind of hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Historical structure. Quiet area. Good food and service without being pretentious.
Cons: I had to jiggle the key to make my door open. Although true, that's just a joke. Everything went very well without anything obvious to change.
Location: Too much fog to see what was nearby.
I was there on business, so I didn't have the opportunity to just relax and enjoy the hotel much. But, still, being in a historical structure with good staff, but not so stuffy nor pretentious, was still relaxing experience compared to a "normal" business hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by The Managment, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoy your business stay here in Villa Tacchi. In winter sometimes we have fog, but it is also the fascination of the countryside...we hope that you visit us again in spring, our garden is beautiful in this season! Looking forward to have you again at our Villa, Best regards from all the Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place away from home

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to call it home if you stay more than 3 days. Really nice hotel with great staff. I love the room and just the architecture of the building. Love the place and will always return there whenever I travel around Vicenza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but poor A/C

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful property but A/C was terrible. It was very hot and uncomfortable. Restaurant was good. Overall we enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by Yumi' from Lugano

Great ...but the check out is a NO NO!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
A great old Villa in the middle of the countryside. Everything was perfect ...from the breakfast, to the service at the bar. Adequate prices . Highly suggested for a couple gateway. Haven't tried the restaurant. ...the downside is the queue for the check out ...almost an hour, with just one employee. Everybody was complaining, but nothing has been done ..i have been told that that's how it is ...so i asked -at least- to report the message to the management.
5 out of 5
by Shawn from Ocala, Florida

Will Stay Here Again

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here during a business trip with 2 other colleagues. Our business was in the city of Vicenza. It was a very easy drive back and forth. We were able to avoid all the toll roads with ease. The location was great if you want to travel the northeast side of Italy. Italian pottery factories in Nove was a 15 minute drive, Bassano del Grappa was about 20-25 minutes north, Verona was about 45 minutes west, Venice was a very short and direct train ride to the east, etc. The staff at the hotel was very professional. They pointed us to some great restaurants in the area. The hotel has great sitting areas where you can relax, talk, and enjoy some wine. The grounds of the hotel were very historic and beautiful. There is a pool, however, it was covered because of winter.
5 out of 5
by James from San Antonio

Relaxation haven

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! Beautiful location, perfect for relaxation
4 out of 5
by John from Erie, PA, USA

Live like a wealthy Italian royal for a day..

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for business during the winter off-season and were highly impressed with the service, the estate and the rooms. It felt like you were in a 17th century mansion. The breakfast and mattresses left a little to be desired, but overall an interesting and worthwhile stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful !
Cons: More breakfast options. I would have liked to have had at least on English speaking person . They have certain rules that we were unaware of.
If you like beautiful older places this is an amazing place to stay. We walked around the grounds which was very pretty.
5 out of 5
by Georgia

Wonderful place!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Villa Tacchi is fantastic! Wonderful staff, beautiful setting, close to so many things. Pool is amazing. The air conditioning takes a bit to get going, but we slept with the windows open and a nice breeze. We will definitely be back. We loved it