Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were very attentive and the food was delightful.
Location: 40 minutes from Seville and a quiet and delightful location.
Lovely hotel with the warmest and friendliest of staff. Attentive and respectful with a really friendly touch. Able to converse in English with ease and nothing was too much trouble. Delightful stay with fantastic cuisine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
So relaxing. Gorgeous setting.
4 out of 5
by Steven

A lovely and friendly place out in the countryside

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely and friendly place out in the countryside with a lake for pasing birds and nice quite sizeable freshwater pool for guests (though only a small section is deep enough for swimming so more suitable for a quick dip). We stayed on a very attractively-priced half board deal rate which including a good and varied (less so for desserts than starters and mains) 3 course menu with 3 choices per course. Quite recently built but in an attractive traditional style so not for those who like an American-style sterile environment though well equipped with lovely terraces and other sitting out areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Charo Medina, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Tranks a lot of for your time and your words. We are very happy and we would like to see you again
5 out of 5
by Hansen from Spain

Beautilful experience, just like being in Africa.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel in Donana Natur park. It was just like coming to a hotel in Africa. The layout the style of the hotel, everything in wood and natural materials. Gerat big rooms with own terrace and nice location of duck in the garden. The only thing missing for winter stay was a thick cover. The staff very helpfull and kind, very good service and a fantastic style of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Yesterday's Woman from UK

Incredible place

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Ardea Purpurea is one on its own! Incredible attention to detail in the design of the buildings, superb and idiosyncratic sculptures in the public areas, it has a real eco / natural feel to it. Very quiet location, set in its own grounds, lots of character. We stayed for four nights, which really tested the limits of the menu as I have a food allergy. Good regional dishes, some quirky (a 'salad' turned out to be a huge plate of brown shrimps topped with red peppers) and the english translations can't be relied upon. If it hadn't been for Rosa, who served us in the restaurant, we would have struggled. Because of the location there are not other restaurants nearby. If you're looking for a one or two night stay at a really unusual hotel and/or you have good spanish, I'd recommend it whole heartedly. I'm glad we stayed here, but I'm not sure we'd make a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madrid

me encantó este hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Espacio, decoración, servicio, comida, jardín, me sentí " en casa"
Cons: Un poco de calefacción en las habitaciones
Location: Muy cerca de Sevilla y Cerca del mar y del parque de Doñana, senderismo, paseos a caballo o dromadario...
Situación perfecta, muy cerca de Sevilla y del mar, encanto de la decoración y de todos los elementos artísticos, habitación bien grande y muy agradable, personal muy servicial y atento, comida deliciosa. A pesar del mal tiempo y de la lluvia, me sentí muy bien en este hotel, el espacio alrededor muy relajante - que paz - , la gente tan acogedora, la atención del personal para ayudarme a pasarlo bien con el niño que me acompañaba, un fin de semana muy bonito. .Todo un éxito. Uno se va de allí pensando: Volveré y lo voy a recomendar a mis amigos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Depaysement total

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Depaysement total dans un cadre magnifique. Il est dommage de partager la piscine avec les canards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel de campagne splendide

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passer un très bon moment dans l'igloo ;) Acceuil très agréable, cadre et environnement très jolie ^^ La nature est omniprésente
5 out of 5
by Didier from Saint Soupplets

séjour très dépéysant, retour à la nature, reposan

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
un site magnifique, avec un lac et des oiseaux, des canards qui viennent se balader près de vous au petit déjeuner buffet très copieux, une piscine creusée dans la prairie modelée avec des matériaux nobles, pierre, sable , un jacuzzi inclus dans la piscine, des chemins de promenade dans un grand parc.
4 out of 5
by Grégory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels